We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to returning in the Spring”
Review of Pisgah Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waynesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pisgah Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, NC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Looking forward to returning in the Spring”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Starting with a pleasant and helpful reservationist, Kent, and ending with our checkout after staying an extra day, our stay at Mt. Pisgah Inn was the relaxing highlight of our mini-vacation.

This is not the Ritz; and for that we are thankful. The atmosphere was "down-home", the food was well prepared and there was an ample variety to select from at all price ranges.

The beds were very comfortable and the view overlooking 7 mountain ridges in without equal in the East. Whether provided by the management or not, we appreciated the double rainbow that followed a brief shower while we were dining.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    142
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
110
334
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We recently spent a night in one of our favorite locations on the Blue RIdge Parkway. The Pisgah Inn is quite literally in the clouds, at 5,000 feet. Every room has a mountain view. The facilities are clean and well kept by the park service. The restaurant is excellent (I'd recommend the fried chicken). There is a wonderful gift shop on the premises as well. There are several trails of varying degrees of difficulty near by. Other nearby attractions include the Biltmore Estate, which originally owned Mount Pisgah; Mount Mitchell which is the highest point east of the Mississippi and Crabtree Falls.

I would note that the rooms are not air conditioned, but this is rarely a problem since the nights tend to be cool even in the summer. The Inn is open from the end of March through the end of October. Reservations are strongly recommended. A very nice choice of breakfast options are included in the price of the room.

Room Tip: I'd highly recommend the second floor of the building which houses the office. It has a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Chuckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This is an awesome place to stay when riding your motorcycle on the beautiful blue ride parkway. It was clean, comfortable, great views, and great service. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here during the changing of the leafs, it is a nice clean place with a great view
from each room. The food in the restaurant is upscale and very enjoyable, the view out
over the mountains is incredible. Located right on the Blue Ridge Parkway is close to Ashville and other attractions in the Smokies

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihop116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My wife and I have spent 3 anniversaries here. It is a beautiful location and the food at the restaurant which overlooks the most beautiful mountaintop vista, is first rate. We visit in June and there is a lovely bed of pink ladies slippers just up the path from the hotel. The room is comfortable and every one has a balcony overlooking the Blue Ridge. Book early, especially for leaf season. Closed winters. Spring, Summer or Fall, it is a beautiful place to stay and you can pop down, in 45 min., to Asheville, to several artist communities in the area and, of course, the Blue Ridge itself.

Room Tip: Call early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terryLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Needed to get away from the heat in the lower part of North Carolina. So I headed up to the mountains for a few days. Enjoyed sitting out on the porch and rocking, reading and watching the clouds come and go. The restaurant has great views and good food. You can just hang out and not have to drive anywhere if you don't want to.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The Blue Ridge Parkway is breathtaking. Pisgah Inn is rustic but OK for a night or two. The restaurant is another matter. The food is awful. There is definitely no 'chef' at this restaurant, but a short order cook! Aside from the restaurant, we admired the beauty of the area. It is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovetotravel415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
14.5 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,180 reviews
15.1 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
19.2 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 66 in Asheville
5,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisgah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisgah Inn

Property: Pisgah Inn
Address: Milepost 408.6, Blue Ridge Pkwy., Waynesville, NC 28786
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Pisgah Hotel Waynesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing