We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to watch sport on Main St”

Tipping Point Tavern
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brit in NC
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good place to watch sport on Main St”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Visited here 3 times in one week to watch World Cup games. The bar food was pretty good and I ate 3 different things. They have some house brews which my companions said were good. Friendly staff and locals seem to be main clientele which is a good sign.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank limeyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    95
    43
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Meh”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Typical bar fare, nothing to write home about when you have places in Asheville right down the road that are much better. The bar was busy, but I didn't really enjoy their in-house brews. The selection was fairly limited, with PBR and house drafts taking up at least half the taps. The atmosphere was nice, we got to catch a Braves game while we were there. Our waitress seemed really busy, but the place was not even full. I guess if you live in Waynesville, it'd be an okay pub to check out, but we kept towards Asheville for the majority of our trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming restaurant. My favorite is the turkey sandwich - tastes like leftover Thanksgiving - or better. We always enjoy our meal. They have a couple of outside tables so on our last visit we were able to enjoy the weather and downtown Waynesville too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent place to eat and drink...”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just another pub like place that serves some food and craft beer. I can't say anything that was extraordinary or spectacular about this place but I enjoyed my meal and beer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eris4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Downtown Bar”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were passing through and stopped by and really enjoyed ourselves at Tipping Point.
We sat at the high table, it was a great evening of just catching up with friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoneyPennyGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tipping Point Tavern also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tipping Point Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing