We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Nico's Cafe - CLOSED

Nico's Cafe
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My husband and I had lunch here today. Food was as good as all the reviews we read said it was. I had soup and sandwich, both were delicious! We will definitely be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glennville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of My favorite lunch places in waynesville”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

First ate here in Nov.Just happened to see it and was so pleased that we ate here twice and returned again on trip back in Dec. Everything from soups to sandwiches was excellent. Coconut cake was some of the very best I have ever had. Staff very good on their suggestions. Were able to buy Christmas cookes and bring home. Again, outstanding. Will always be my first lunch choice when we're in Waynesville. Some of the nicest staff. Only minor compliant would be better exhaust or ventilation, but will not stop me from going to my favorite new place. Located behind main st, but is not hard to find.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLYDE
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Salads, soups and sandwiches are the forte here...relocated to just off Main Street from years in Maggie Valley, Nico's is a nice place to eat or to call in for take-out.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

If you are looking for a wonderful lunch, this is the place. The Rueben sandwich was one of the best I have eaten. The outside seating is wonderful on a beautiful fall day!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville,NC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Food is Wonderful Every Time”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Nico's is a small sandwich and soup restaurant in downtown Waynesville. I have eaten there several times and have never been disappointed. The serving size is more than enough. There is eating room inside and out. The staff is wonderfully efficient and friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nico's Cafe also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing