We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Thai food!”
Review of Thai Spice - CLOSED

Thai Spice
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Good Thai food!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Got take out from Thai Spice during our trip through Western NC. My Friends and I were very surprised to find such good Thai food outside of a large metro area. It was really tasty with accurate spice levels.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    55
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We are headed to Asheville for new years. Staying the night in Waynesville just to go to tai spice. The food is just great and as the service is very good.
This will be our 4th time here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

If in Waynesville you simply must try this place!!! Literally some of THE best Thai food I have ever had (in the West), and helpful service too. The second you walk in the amazing smells hit you, and the decor is a perfect fit. Bright orange walls and well dimmed lighting set the tone for a splendid meal.

We started with a VERY spicy pork lemongrass salad. Excellent. Two main courses were superb. Like I said this is some if the best Thai I have had in the West, and oddly, in little old Waynesville, NC.

Definitely returning if back in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Torontofreewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

It has been quite a while since we've eaten here and this trip showed vast improvement in an already good restaurant. The food was fresh and very well prepared, including honoring various friends' requests for special preparation. In addition, the food was not over-salted, which food in Asian restaurants often is, for my taste, at least. The staff was friendly and efficient. Pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A very unpretentious restaurant on the main street in Waynesville. The food is surprisingly good and a very good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggie1760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing