We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desserts were great!”

Tap Room Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #36 of 120 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Tap Room Sports Bar and Grill is the spot in town where locals and visitors alike gather among friends, good food and great drinks. Open all day until late at night the Tap Room transforms itself from an awesome lunch spot to an nice dinner place to a late night bar. Karaoke shows are held frequent in the Tap Room for entertainment of their guests. The menu surprises with a variety of nice salads, tasty burgers, Bar appetizers as well as dinner specials, pasta, seafood and more. There motto is "visit the Tap Room, make a friend".
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We got our dinner as takeout and it was fair, the next night we didn't want a complete meal so we ordered a dessert and the gentleman that my husband talked with went out of his way to make it great! Very different attitude than night before

Thank lizzisforevermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Tap Room Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to write and share your experiences from the Tap Room, I apologize if the meals on your first night were just fair. Our intention is to make every encounter like the one that you had on your second visit, I am truly glad that your server was able to change your feeling about the way a visit to the Tap Room should be.

Thanks again,

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Set up like a traditional sports bar, the Tap Room at the Waynesville Inn offers a nice menu served by a very friendly staff. Try a chili dog and an ice cold beer while you watch your favorite team play on one of their many televisions.

Thank NCDawgFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Tap Room Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

I think that you said it all when you said that a good hot dog and an ice cold beer will; as we say in these parts, "cure what ails you." I appreciate your time in sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community.

Thanks again and see you on your next trip.

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great steaks and service, in a large room filled with friendly guests from near and far. Very convenient, in a lovely setting.

Thank joe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Tap Room Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such kind words about your vacation to the Waynesville Inn and your dining experiences as well. I am so happy that our staff was able to take such good care of you and you were able to enjoy our food.

Please join us again on your next trip to Western North Carolina.

Thanks again,

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We ate a late afternoon meal. The waitress spent extra time with us creating a very friendly, personal atmosphere.

Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Tap Room Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thanky ou so much for taking the time to review the Tap Room and your experience here. I am so glad that you were pleased with the food and especially the service, we encourage our servers to try and make a true connection with each guest.

Thanks again and we will see you next time..

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had lunch one day while staying at the Waynesville Inn. Our server was very friendly and took good care of us. The sandwiches we had "bacon cheeseburger and salmon "taco" were hot and fresh. The restaurant was not busy and we were served quite promptly.

Thank Fanlarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Tap Room Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit enough to let everyone on TripAdvisor know about your stay. I will pass along your kind words to the Tap Room staff as well as our Executive Chef, Cory Green. We're looking forward to your next visit already! Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

Thanks again,

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap Room Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tap Room Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing