We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service”

Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse
Ranked #42 of 117 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South Main Street
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
318 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I ate at the Cork & Cleaver while staying at the Waynesville Inn. The view is beautiful, our waiter was great and the food was excellent. I ordered the filet and my husband got the trout. Both could not have been any better. Makes me want to go back just writing about it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGrandmax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to join us in the Cork & Cleaver, and again for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the food and the service, our staff in the Cork & Cleaver as well as our culinary team strive to recreate your experience for all of our guests. I wish that we could take credit for the views as well but we are just lucky to be in the beautiful mountains of WNC.

Thanks again for your kind words and please join us again soon.

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    22
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views and delectable food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great waiter who catered to our every need. Breathtaking views of the mountains and the golf course!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
I am so happy that the staff was able to accommodate all of your needs; we always strive to go above and beyond. I agree that the views from the Terrace of Cork & Cleaver are some of the best in the world, we are lucky to work in such a beautiful place.

See you next time!

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The owner of the B & B where we were staying, recommended the Cork & Cleaver, and, we are thankful she did! It was a short walk to the restaurant, and, we were greeted at the door by the restaurant manager, Dina. We requested outside seating, which gave us a beautiful view of the mountains and the golf course. Our meal was delicious, and, the entire staff was excellent. They were very accommodating, and, very patient. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Cork & Cleaver, I am thrilled that Dina and her staff were able to take suck good care of you and I will be sure to pass your gracious comments on to all of them.

See you next time!

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We visited for dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary while staying at the near by Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. We sat outside and enjoyed the view of the mountains while the sun set. We had the lobster and steak for two and found the food very good and tastefully presented. Our waitress Natalie was very attentive and helped my the visit enjoyable. Overall we had a good meal and would go back again if in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Food and Beverage at Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Cork & Cleaver. I am so pleased that Natalie was able to take such good care of you and help make your celebration that much more memorable. We at Cork & Cleaver wish you many years of happiness to come, and truly hope that you celebrate them with us, here in Waynesville.

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Always crowded with many locals....a good sign that the food is good and the prices are okay. We have celebrated "special times" here and always had a great meal

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Food and Beverage at Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! we can wait to see you next time.

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing