We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views and delectable food”

Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse
Ranked #42 of 121 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $16 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South Main Street
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great waiter who catered to our every need. Breathtaking views of the mountains and the golf course!

Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

I am so happy that the staff was able to accommodate all of your needs; we always strive to go above and beyond. I agree that the views from the Terrace of Cork & Cleaver are some of the best in the world, we are lucky to work in such a beautiful place.

See you next time!

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

The owner of the B & B where we were staying, recommended the Cork & Cleaver, and, we are thankful she did! It was a short walk to the restaurant, and, we were greeted at the door by the restaurant manager, Dina. We requested outside seating, which gave us a beautiful view of the mountains and the golf course. Our meal was delicious, and, the entire staff was excellent. They were very accommodating, and, very patient. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWIfoodandbeverage, Director of Food and Beverage at Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Cork & Cleaver, I am thrilled that Dina and her staff were able to take suck good care of you and I will be sure to pass your gracious comments on to all of them.

See you next time!

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We visited for dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary while staying at the near by Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. We sat outside and enjoyed the view of the mountains while the sun set. We had the lobster and steak for two and found the food very good and tastefully presented. Our waitress Natalie was very attentive and helped my the visit enjoyable. Overall we had a good meal and would go back again if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Miles054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Cork & Cleaver. I am so pleased that Natalie was able to take such good care of you and help make your celebration that much more memorable. We at Cork & Cleaver wish you many years of happiness to come, and truly hope that you celebrate them with us, here in Waynesville.

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Always crowded with many locals....a good sign that the food is good and the prices are okay. We have celebrated "special times" here and always had a great meal

Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! we can wait to see you next time.

Nate Sullins
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Disgusting food buffet style
Poor quality for a country club style hotel
Value was not there at all

1  Thank FoodSnob4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cork & Cleaver Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing