We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

Bocelli's Italian Eatery
Ranked #19 of 120 Restaurants in Waynesville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Lexington, NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Best Italian in Waynesville! Service was A+ and great atmosphere! Don't even consider Pasquale's, the linen table cloth and napkins are not worth the differance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillCill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    109
    37
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Eats!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great chicken parm, pasta and subs! Love Bocelli's. Portions are HUGE, plentiful enough to share!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dsunflower63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food, great service and pet friendly!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling in Waynesville, NC, and were shopping on Main Street when a gentleman from Bocelli's handed us a menu for their restaurant. We had our dog with us, and asked if they had an area we could sit with her. They do have a wonderful outside patio area where we sat with our pet. The food was delicious, the service was friendly, and the price very reasonable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosby, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
561 reviews
455 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Pretty good lunch spot...”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our first time at this restaurant. We were meeting friends from the area and it was their suggestion to try this property.

We sat downstairs and were greeted promptly by our waitress. We ordered two beers since our friends had yet to arrive. It was their treat so we ordered more than normal just to let them know we had faith in their ability to pay.

The tomato basil soup was excellent. The wife had the house salad for the first course and pronounced it a winner. The host had the spicy chicken wings and salad for the first round and also gave a good review on the wings.

Our main course for all was the White Pizza with various cheeses on an olive oil and garlic base and a sprinkling of fresh tomatoes. We would have preferred a stronger garlic flavor, but all in all a good pie.

Lunch for four came in at $50 before tip and was a good experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very good food. We were quite impressed. My kids said if they could pick their last meal, this would be it. ( they tend to be a bit dramatic....but still). :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaraKRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocelli's Italian Eatery also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bocelli's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing