We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bocelli's Italian Eatery

Bocelli's Italian Eatery
Ranked #20 of 115 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Our family was vacationing in the Waynesville area last week and found Bocelli's quite by accident. We were a party of 8, but were seated immediately. The service was very good, the food was delicious (the garlic bread knots are a must!), and the atmosphere was cozy and friendly. It seems we all ordered different items from the menu and everyone thought his was the best. We were very pleased with our visit and will definitely return on our next visit to Waynesville.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LandRLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    99
    36
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Food was delicious, excellent service, fast and friendly...will dine again

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smiley276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

I loved this little place! We stumbled upon it going through town, and I'm so glad we did. The atmosphere was great. Very italian cafe. People were all so nice. The food was excellent and very reasonable. Garlic bread knots were awesome. Pizza is made in a traditional brick oven and it tastes like it. I recommend this to anyone going through Waynesville.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahsunshine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“heavy sauces mask delicate flavors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Based on other reviews, I chose the mushroom ravoli and my husband had the manicotti. I'm sure the ravoli were delicious, but the gorgonzola sauce totally overwhelmed the ravoli. Once I scraped it off, the ravoli were much better. The same for the manicotti, the tomato sauce was very heavy and rich, totally masking the delicate flavor of the manicotti. Salads were very good, as was the service. We were there for lunch and the prices were a little high for the amount of food received.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MemeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You Must Try This Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is our favorite restaurant in Waynesville. Good service, nice atmosphere...but where this place really shines is the amazing cuisine! It is apparent that their chef really knows Italian food and is skilled at preparing homemade sauces, breads, dressings, etc. Everything is so savory and expertly seasoned. Their garlic knots rivals anything NY's Little Italy has to offer. Once you try them, any other garlic knots will taste like cardboard. The food is so fresh and delicious. The house dressing is outstanding. Their lunch specials cannot be beaten! You have to try this place.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WaveBaby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocelli's Italian Eatery also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bocelli's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing