We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with nice outdoor seating”
Review of The Patio

The Patio
Ranked #21 of 120 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food with nice outdoor seating”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

While walking around Waynesville we stumbled across the patio and we're glad we did. They offer fresh food with great outdoor seating.

My boyfriend and I both had wraps, the chicken BLT and the Greek. Both were delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    44
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Selma, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The Patio in Waynesville, NC”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had lunch today at the Patio in Waynesville, NC. It is a shame that it was to cool to enjoy their outdoor dinning area. They had a beautiful outdoor dinning area that would seat a lot of people. The food was very good but inside there was very little atmosphere. Everything they use is disposable which detracts in some ways from the dinning experience. It is very laid back and low keyed. If you are in Waynesville and want a good breakfast or lunch with no frills then it is a great place to try. The staff is very friendly but little time to socialize since they seem to stay very busy.
It seemed to be a place that locals enjoyed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyhikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pass on this one”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

First of all, I love soup and sandwich for lunch. While walking by a couple days earlier I had checked out the menu and saw a soup that I thought looked good, so I decided to give it a try next time wanted lunch out. I don't know if it was the sandwich, potato salad or the soup, but I now have been sitting on the toilet far more than usual, if you catch my drift... The sandwich consisted of too much bread and too little meat. Won't be going back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple & imaginative”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Fruit salad in the middle of winter? It was all fresh fruit: strawberries, cantalope, honeydew melon with bright, full, mid-summer flavor! Also had a scoop of chicken salad. The flavor was wonderful. The chicken shredded which made eating it a much neater project for me.
We had called the order ahead to go and it was ready, on time.
I was at a bit of a loss when first coming into the establishment. I wasn't really sure where to go to request my pick up and it was a busy day. After a minute or two, I was greeted & offered help, so this certainly wasn't a negative.
Took the order out, so no comments on service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The soup is amazing, so are the sandwiches and salad. It was too cold to sit outside but I imagine when it's warmer, the patio outside is lovely. Prices are great too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiamiMom-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patio also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing