We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place I ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This B&B is everything and more. The owners are super nice and go above and beyond. My room was beautiful and super clean. The lavender lotion oh I just loved it. Breakfast was superb this place is better than any 5 star hotel I have stayed at. I was here on business but I am planning to come back for vacation.

Room Tip: Any room will be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 428 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Oak Hill on Love Lane is a very special place. From the moment of arrival you feel like you are visiting with old friends. As you enjoy porch time a wonderful sense of peace settles in and you are renewed. The house itself is fun to investigate. Each room has its own atmosphere. Attention to detail is evident everywhere. Deb and Shell are the consummate hosts and innkeepers. They anticipate your every need. Your palate won't be disappointed as you partake of the exquisite breakfast you are served each day. If your plan is to visit Biltmore or many of the quaint little towns nearby you are conveniently located. The Blue Ridge Parkway is close and it is a wonderful alternate route to Asheville. This very special place is perfect for unpacking your bags and staying awhile. Of course we are quite prejudiced, this was our 11th visit and it certainly will not be our last!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemrich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I could not have chosen a better place to celebrate our anniversary! When choosing a room this wife is not easy to please (cleanliness is #1); Shell and Deb at Oak Hill totally nailed Bed & Breakfast perfection. We stayed in the Bess Ray-Howell Room, which was VERY clean and beautifully decorated. While the pictures online are lovely, we were delighted to find that our room was even better than the pictures. Breakfast here is fantastic. Shell and Deb serve so much food that they send the yummy third course with their guests in a bag to enjoy later in the day if they choose. Great snacks, fresh baked cookies, and coffee are available at all times, and the nightly turn down service is a great added luxery. Oak Hill is also very close to town which makes for an enjoyable walk to all the shops. Charming, clean, peaceful, and romantic, this B&B is a real treasure. It will be difficult to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyandAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have stayed at many upscale B&B's all over the country, including the California wine country, Carmel, Key West, Asheville and elsewhere, and I have never been treated to the high quality service and hospitality provided by the owners of the Oak Hill on Love Lane. The food, service and personal attention were far superior to any we have previously experienced - comparable to a 5-star hotel. The beautiful old home has been meticulously restored. The location is in a quiet neighborhood overlooking town. Very peaceful, relaxing, rejuvenating and romantic. Very close to mountain day trips and Asheville. In fact, we stayed at another "upscale" B&B in Asheville after leaving here and wished we had stayed and made the 30 minute drive for the day! If you are looking for that extra attention to detail, quality and service, Oak Hill will exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just... WOW. We needed to be in the area to pick up our son from Daniel Boone Boy Scout Camp. So, we thought we would choose a quaint and romantic overnight spot. Boy, did we hit the nail on the head. It had been years since my husband and I had stayed in a B&B, and even that was a different experience. With Oak Hill on Love Lane, it was as if we were not just B&B renters, but rather guests in Shell and Deb's house. I knew this would be a different experience when I received a call after booking online. Shell introduced himself and offered his assistance in recommending any area attractions and restaurants, and also finding out if either of us had any food allergies or aversions. When we arrived, he gave us a tour of the house, pointing out items that would be helpful or interesting. Our 2nd floor room was in beautiful cheerful yellow tones, and it had a gorgeous bay window and no detail overlooked. The bed was luxurious and was very high off the ground! I needed to do some last minute work from the trip, and I easily settled in the love seat and was able to quickly log in and complete my work thanks to the very speedy wifi connection. Shell and Deb had snacks laid out for weary travelers, including sodas and pretzels and cookies. The breakfast was really incredible. They had fresh fruit drizzled with balsamic vinaigrette, and an amazing homemade breakfast pizza. We had requested a specific time, and the Isenbergs planned for us to be seated across from a charming young couple who was moving to the area. We really enjoyed our meal, and the young couple indicated that they had stayed at Oak Hill multiple times. We both shared the opinion that this place is a real gem. As we were leaving, they handed us freshly baked double chocolate muffins for the road and asked us to send in a photo with us holding the bag where we enjoyed the muffins. Like I said, we were so used to staying at the local roadside hotel, where we were just anonymous travelers, anonymous breakfast diners - so this experience was very foreign to us at first and I must admit that I was a bit taken aback. However, at the end of the stay, we felt like we were just so CARED FOR... simply like we were visiting friends who were appreciative that we could stop by for a visit. If you are looking for that "wow" B&B experience in Waynesville (or even in Asheville), this is it. Come in strangers, leave as friends. We're looking for a reason to go back.

Room Tip: Advise for food allergies up front - this would be an excellent place if someone had food allergies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunnhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

For the past 13 years my wife has arranged a Father's Day weekend of golf, dining and relaxation. This year we chose to go to Waynesville. Specifically, Oak Hill on Love Lane. I wanted to play special golf courses and Shell and Deb went out of their way to arrange tee times at two spectacular courses. Their attention to detail and total commitment to making our stay memorable was exceptional. If you have plans for visiting the Waynesville area you will be missing out on a jewel if you choose to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnKainJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband & I planned a week of house-hunting in the general Asheville area and chose Oak Hill by their outstanding reviews. We were more than pleased from the moment we pulled into the driveway. Deb & Shell greeted us like we were guests in their home. They couldn't do enough for us! They seemed to know what we needed before we could even think to ask - from ice, to dinner reservations, directions and even weather reports! The house was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Our room was magnificent with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. I could have slept all day, but wouldn't miss breakfast for any amount of sleep. Each morning breakfast was served elegantly & beautifully....not to mention so delicious we wanted to lick our plates! Knowing that we were driving from Burnsville to Brevard on the Blue Ridge Parkway one day, Shell called us to let us know that there were bad storms approaching, and we might want to get off the parkway to safe ground. We have never experienced such genuine care for our well-being in all respects. Their hospitality, warmth and friendship grown over 5 days have helped us determine that Waynesville is where we want to buy and make our home. We are looking forward to our next visit to Oak Hill!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awbrantley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.4 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
2 mi away
Lambuth Inn
Lambuth Inn
#3 of 3 in Lake Junaluska
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: $193 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing