We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another flawless experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another flawless experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Our fourth stay at OHOLL was like the other three stays . Flawless and personal attention to detail from Shel and Deb make this a must stay for anyone headed to or from a destination . Waynesville itself is a fun town with shopping , restaurants and a couple if cool bars . We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flounder1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
236
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great place and fantastic service. Would highly reommand and will defidently return. Owners were fantastic. The food was excellent. Had a great massage from a massuse who came to the B&B, all arranged by owner. Geat restauents in town and within walking distance from B&B. Sheets turned down with a chocolate each night and coffee, tea and snacks always available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Wow, what a weekend! Our son graduated with a Master's from WCU and proposed to his girlfriend all on the same night! Oak Hill provided the perfect place to land after a very eventful day. Deb and Shell were the best! They were attentive to our every need and made the weekend so special for all of us. We were able to gather on the porch that evening with our son, his fiancee and her family for a glass of wine and snacks. Deb and Shell had everything set up for us when we arrived that evening. Breakfast was outstanding as well as the muffins they bag for you for your trip home! We could not have picked a better place for this special occasion. We will be recommending Oak Hill to all of our family and friends and hope to return soon ourselves!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I don't even know where to begin. From the time you arrive, Shell and Deb, the owners are warm, friendly and very welcoming. Their home is gorgeous and beyond clean. The smell of lavender permeates the home and the feeling of relaxation is almost instant.

This was my second experience at a B&B and I cannot wait to go back to visit Oak Hill. The breakfast was scrumptious and I truly felt like I was treated like a queen. I was traveling to the area by myself after having to attend a court hearing so to say the least, I was a little stressed. Shell and his wife, Deb, did everything they could to make my stay relaxing. Their attention to detail and their wealth of information about the area and where to eat was impressive.

Thank you, Shell and Deb, for making my experience top notch and I cannot wait to see the two of you again! This time, it will be under better circumstances!

Room Tip: Tell Shell and Deb what you are looking for and there is no doubt they will point you to the right r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

From the warm and genuine welcome on arrival and the obvious "nothing is to much trouble" attitude of the inn's hosts, you know from the start that this is going to be one of those rare moments when all the elements of a successful break come together.

A beautiful house, lovingly restored, coupled to wonderful breakfasts, comfortable beds and well equipped parlours makes this the perfect base for exploring the smokies...

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpikeyDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Where do I begin?...My wife and I were looking for something different to do for our 2nd anniversary, but weren't sure about what. I randomly suggested something in the mountains of NC and maybe doing a B&B, which we had never done before. My wife was the one who found Oak Hill and saw it's stellar reviews, this being extremely influential in our decision to make our arrangements here. It turned out to be one of the best choices we have made as man and wife so far.
Immediately upon arrival, it felt like we had come to the warmest, safest, and coziest home there is in America. It felt like Christmas in March. We walked in and took a tour of all the most beautiful and picturesque rooms the home had to offer. We stayed in the Bess Ray-Howell room and were in awe. I wanted to stay forever. Deb and Shell were so very sweet and wonderful. They knew everything about everything; I felt like I could ask how to get to the moon. Now, our anniversary falls right in between the offseason and when it begins, so we were limited on what we could fill our day with. However, they made it seem like we had arrived at the perfect time and could have done just about anything. And the food was scrumptious and delicious. They, also, made extra specific accommodations for my wife because of her special diet needs.
I, nor my wife, would have changed a thing and could not have wished for a better experience. Thank you Oak Hill, Deb and Shell, for such a great and wonderful time and for making our anniversary impeccable. We will most definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Personal service, great food and meticulous attention to detail. What more could you want? Deb & Shell gave us a totally wonderful experience from the time we arrived until we left. We stayed 3 nights with them in their warm, immaculate, beautifully restored home and enjoyed every second of it! And the food..oh my! We aren't used to eating that much breakfast but just couldn't stop--it was so delicious and such a beautiful presentation! We looked forward to Deb's "little white bags" on our way out each day to explore Waynesville, the mountains and waterfalls. Deb and Shell were always willing to give us ideas, directions and maps of things to do in the area. They also gave us sample menus and reviewed the various restaurants in Waynesville and in Asheville. When we returned each night, there was always a special treat waiting for us in the dining room. Returning to our room, our bed was turned down with chocolate on the pillows. As we left, it felt we were leaving friends we had known for years. This was truly our best B&B experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Clyde Ray Suite, which included a sitting room with fireplace, a bedroom and bath c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
2.5 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
23.5 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#1 of 19 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing