We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“It doesn't get any better than this !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 20 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to OHOLL, and lets just say that you can go home again . Bev and Shell are ever gracious and accommodating to your every need . A word of advice : they know where and where not to go out to eat . We mentioned to Bev how much we loved her brownies on our last visit and guess what ? We were sent on our way the next morning with brownies . How cool is that ? This is a five star b and b at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flounder1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
185
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mandosmom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We visited Shel and Deb, for the ump-teenth time, on the weekend of August 4, 2012. It has become one of our family's vacation traditions! Either on a long weekend away, or on a half-way break from the long car ride to our SC beach destination, we have come to anticipate a stop at Oak Hill on Love Lane as a very happy part of our family trips. We cannot thank you enough for your flexibility in accommodating our discriminating ("picky") palates on this last trip! We think the Baked Oatmeal with Fruit that Deb made for the girls was the envy of the whole breakfast party, and we intend to put in an order for all of us on our next trip! As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing "rock on the porch" while watching the sunset against the distinctive background that is only available in Waynesville. Everything was immaculate, welcoming, lush and pristine, as we have come to take for granted. You have spoiled us for any other place! Thank you so much, and love from all of us:

Rick, Cathleen and the girls, Greater Cincinnati/N. Ky Area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolwich, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our stay at Oak Hill was beyond expectation. We arrived and were greeted by Shell who gave us a tour of their beautiful home. Our arrival was perfectly timed as we were able to peek into the other guest rooms. Each room was tastefully decorated and absolutely beautiful. The pictures of the rooms you see on their website are exactly what you get.

It's the little things that add up to a exceptional experience.

1) Shell helped us with our luggage from the car to our room. Both on arrival and departure..... Outstanding!!!!
2) We asked if we could have some ice in our room and within a few minutes ice was delivered in a crystal ice bucket on a silver tray......Classy!!!!
3) I had chosen the Bess Ray Howell room which has a stunning bathroom with the original clawfoot tub.
I could not have been more pleased. I took a lovely soak before heading out for a walk into town and dinner. When we arrived back after dinner our bed had been turned down and fresh towels had replaced the ones I had used......Attentive!!!!!
4) Breakfast was wonderful and as others have written, after breakfast Deb sent us on our way with homemade muffins,,,Thoughtful!!!!! ,

Shell and Deb have achieved a perfect balance of being solicitous and respect of privacy. A Class Act.

Thank you Shell and Deb
From
Judy and Steve from Maine

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59Wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
352 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Oak Hill is a lovely historic home in one of our favorite places in the mountains...Waynesville!
We spent the weekend in the Clyde Ray Sr. suite with a beautiful and comfortable king bed and with a two-person Jacuzzi/shower. Our suite was marvelous with spa robes, luxurious towels and sheets, flat screen TV, hair dryer, daily maid and evening turn-down service. The soaps and lotions provided were from Mountain Farm in nearby Burnsville, NC. There is a Butler's pantry located in the main dining room where coffee, hot tea, soft drinks and bottled water are available. There is also a basket of fresh baked goods and snacks always available. The home was beautifully decorated, well-maintained and very quiet in the evenings and no problems sleeping at all. The breath-taking wrap-around porch with it's wicker furniture will invite you to sit a spell and relax as we did! The meals served in the main dining room were absolutely delicious and the conversation amongst the visiting guests was lively and enjoyable! We enjoyed a weekend visit very much because it gave you a chance to experience all the service and amenities of a fine hotel in the quiet and comfort of a bed and breakfast.
Our thanks go out to Deb and Shell Isenberg, Innkeepers for a very memorable anniversary!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaNurse323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

It's rare to achieve perfection and that's what the Oak Hill Inn is!! Shell and Deb genuinely like people. It reflects in their attitude and approach to their guests. They do all/everything to ensure one's full enjoyment of the B & B experience. Breakfasts are multi-course and gourment. Furnishings and grounds most attactive and impeccable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our time with Deb and Shell at Oak Hill was above and beyond our expectations of a bed and breakfast specializing in quality service. Deb and Shell are rare jems and did everything possible to fine tune our stay with them. The essence of service! The inn is breathtaking, cozy and grand at the same time. Exquisite view of mountains from front porch. Every room is a winner and truly designed for a restful stay down to the tiny details only a close friend would think of. The breakfasts each morning were absolutely delicious, creative and satisfying. The "third course" a fun and thoughtful touch. Waynesville and the outlying towns are quiant and packed with opportunities; you won't find better guides than Deb and Shell, from restaurants to shops to nature. We will definitely return time and time again!! Can't say enough about this couple and their establishment. We consider them friends for life. J & R June 2012

Room Tip: Every room is just as it seems on the web. We had a grand tour and would have been pleased with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed three nights at Oak Hill on Love Lane in May during my son's wedding. Others will no doubt attest to the extraordinary beauty and comfort of Oak Hill, and to the incredible breakfasts prepared by Deb. They are all that and more - you should see for yourself
What will make Oak Hill on Love Lane unforgettable for us, is the wonderful way we were treated. From long before our arrival until after our trip home, Shel and Deb were extraordinarily attentive, helpful, and friendly (not in that unctuous, cloying way - but REAL friendliness and REAL helpfulness throughout .) Because of the wedding, we had some extraordinary requests, including taking receipt of a container-sized load of centerpieces shipped in for the rehearsal dinner. They handled each one with friendly efficiency.

The level of service at Oak Hill is definitely what you would expect from the finest resorts, but it is more personal, relaxed, and one-to-one.

fI Shel and Deb ever tire of Oak Hill, their next career should be teaching other B&B's how to serve their visitors. They are really THAT good.

MH & W, May, 2012

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi1Simsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.5 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
23.5 mi away
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#2 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 20 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 20 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: 224 Love Ln, Waynesville, NC 28786-3675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing