We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend...I'm hooked!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

A lovely, , peaceful experience. Shell and Deb took great care of us, providing outstanding service, yet allowing plenty of privacy for our anniversary weekend. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and I'm officially hooked. The home is beautiful, the bed is very comfortable and the breakfast....scrumptious. I didn't want to leave...and I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristiM0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 402 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed at Oak Hill on Love Lane for four nights the week of August 14th. It was one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed at. Shel and Deb are the "BEST" host. They were helpful in recommending places in Waynesville and Asheville to have lunch or dinner. We will definitely keep them on our list of places to re-visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Oak Hill on Love Lane is absolutely beautiful and we felt so very comfortable. Since we hadn't stayed in B&B's before, we didn't know what to expect. One of the highlights was enjoying the delicious breakfasts served around a table with other guests. We thoroughly enjoyed the conversation and the opportunity to meet people from different areas of the country/world. Innkeepers, Deb and Shell were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandbgamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here on Friday night before our race the next morning. Deb and Shell are always so welcoming and accomodating. We asked if we could have an early breakfast before the race. They graciously agreed and served us a beautiful breakfast of oatmeal, honey, nuts and fresh fruit with coffee and water...oh yeah...that was at 5am! We returned from the race, took our showers and came down to breakfast #2....even more wonderful than breakfast #1. We stayed upstairs in the Margaret Mary Room. What a beautiful and comfortable room. The beds are the most comfortable of any hotel I've ever stayed. I could have stayed several more days! If you are looking for a beautiful, comfortable place with delicious food and the kindest of hosts, then Oak Hill on Love Lane is the place to come.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful! We have stayed in both the Margaret Mary Room and Bess Ray Howell Room...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Deb and Shell are innkeepers extraordinaire!! Every detail is attended to cheerfully and with precision! We felt that we were honored guests in their home! Breakfast and snacks are DELICIOUS!!! The accomodations are spotlessly clean! The house, grounds and the rooms are beautifully restored to their original elegance, and yet they contain our modern conveniences! I've been to Oak Hill 3 times, and HIGHLY recommend it, as a truly outstanding B&B! Bonnie

Room Tip: Whatever you would like to have or any special requirements / requests - Deb & Shell will take c...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaNarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary with a trip to the mountains of North Carolina. We had originally planned to stay in Waynesville just one night but fell in love with Oak Hill on Love Lane and stayed two extra nights. Shell and Deb are wonderful innkeepers who made us feel completely welcome and at home. The restored historic home was decadently comfortable, immaculately clean, tastefully decorated ... yet casual enough that we felt right at home. Waynesville is quite convenient to Asheville and the southern end of the Blue Ridge Parkway. Highly recommend! We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Margaret Mary room on the second floor ... loved the large shower.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTennGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This was not the first time I have stayed at Oak Hill B&B in Wynesville, NC. My first stay was in June of 2007and I have stayed there every year since when I attend the Western North Carolina United Methodist Conference. My sister myself and another lady from our church were the first paying guest on our frist visit. The three of us felt so blessed to find Shell and Deb so down to earth and friendly. They went above and beyound any expectation either of us had pertainig to comfort and relaxation . The exceptional service and hospitality shown to us during our stay was not limited to the clean beautifully decorated house, the lovely well groomed yard or even the old fashon wrap-around pourch. In fact it is hard to beleive how Deb & Shell managed the beautifully decorated and very comfortable house and still carry on the host and hostess they always are. Breakfast is always unbelievable and served with flair, to meet the dietary needs of all guest. Everything advertised on the web site is certanj worth checking out

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.4 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
1.9 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: $203 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing