We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous and unique place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Such elegance inside a converted barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Such elegance inside a converted barn
Spaceous open loft with master stay A Old Barn Turned Into Your New Vacation Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Such elegance inside a converted barn
Spaceous open loft with master stay
A Old Barn Turned Into Your New Vacation Home
Enjoy the wood burning fireplace, windows look  out at the mountains
Memories are made and shared here
One of a kind kitchen to cook up a good home made meal.
This barn home is perfect for just a couple or a family retreat.
Have your every stayed a barn.....this a one and only experience.
A bathroom all in it own category
Separate dining room that seats six people.
Breezeway has open area and an additional farm table for food preparation or additional table needs.
Large Sunroom for Family Times, Story Telling and Relaxing
You can even feed,  only apples and carrots please
Stairs to loft, extra utility room
Lounging area with gas fireplace, TV and Old Fashion Windmill Fan
Great Romantic Hideaway in the old Hay Barn
Cupola and lots of window give the barn an open feel
Addition cozy Bedroom guest or family
Another Bedroom or sitting area
Character was created for your entire party to enjoy.
The horses will greet you night and morning.
Gorgeous Barn and Cupola with sunroom facing the mountain views and pasture
Welcome to our barn - if you stay, kick back and enjoy all it has to offer
Your Barn in the Mountains - So much Charm and rReal Carolina Fun
Perfect Country Setting located in the Heart of Activities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Waynesville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
klmcmm
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous and unique place to stay!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Scotch Barn. We enjoyed discovering all the creative ways the barn has been decorated. It was a perfect space for our gathering, and the horses and pond were a wonderful addition to our stay. It is a 5 minute drive to downtown Waynesville, and yet it is set aside in a space that is private and beautiful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We rented this over Memorial Day weekend and we were very disappointed. There was no toilet paper, wifi didn't work and there were dead bugs in the windows. Owner did not tell us she would take $100 out of our deposit for a pet fee until after the stay. I wouldn't mind paying but that fact that she was not up front about the fee and then just deducted it from our deposit was very disappointing especially since our dogs did not make any messes and the house was left spotless. We only were there to sleep and our dogs stayed in a cage to ensure no messes but yet we were charged $100 without our knowing. The owner is very unprofessional. We will not be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Hello C, I am very sorry that you were disappointment. We do keep our property clean and stocked with supplies. Unfortunately when the cleaners arrived, you had two dogs over 50 pounds both inside and outside the home with excessive messes. All linens including top comforters needed to be clean. Your contract and website clearly state that there is pet fee. Although you had two large dogs, I only charged you for one. Please be honest with home owners that make efforts so their homes are clean, charming and well maintained for all guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyjean...
Plantation, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Country Escape into the Great Smokey Mountains”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Scotch's Barn was a bit of country heaven. Nestled in the country side minutes away from the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway! The property crosses over a running stream and overlooks running pasture with horses right across the street. Escape into the barn, where quaint and cozy, meets country charm. The decor and touches are unique. Relax in front of the fireplace or step right outside onto the balcony where the sky lights up the evening with the beauty of the stars and the glimmering moon. It was a wonderful getaway and we hope to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa705...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real Restored Barn with World Class Comfort and Amenities”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
6
people found this review helpful

What a uniquely wonderful experience , Quiet Pasture on one side ,quiet Forest on the other side ,inside roomy (master bedroom is the entire second floor ),old time authentic barn , deeply filed with everything to make that old time look authentic ,​ but that caters to all your creature comforts. First class, attention to details , fun to come home to after a day of antiquing,need I say more.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing