We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honey Tasting and Apiary Tour of Killer Bees Honey”
Review of Leap Frog Tours

Leap Frog Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer unique tours showcasing the best of Western North Carolina as well as transportation services in Waynesville, Asheville, and the surrounding areas. We're excited to launch a series of "Outlier Beer Tours" in Brevard, Hendersonville, Mills River, Sylva, Waynesville, and soon in Franklin. We want locals and visitors to enjoy our beautiful part of the world in a safe and fun environment.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience from the minute we booked until we disembarked the tour van. We booked a few weeks in advance on line and the communication was excellent via email keeping us up to date on the tour status and they had torrential rains in the area just before we arrived. Charlie our guide was on time, efficient and very accommodating. The apiary tour and tasting were phenomenal. We’ve never had a honey tasting and the knowledge that Sean imparted was terrific. The hospitality which Denise & Jennifer provided was exceptional. This was as much a taste and sensory adventure as it was a a tour of the heights of the Pisgah Forest with one of a kind views and a get in touch with nature excursion.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank asm8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S, Owner at Leap Frog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thanks so much for this fantastic review. We're so glad you like our driver and your experience with Leap Frog Tours, and we're thrilled that you loved the beekeeping experience and honey tasting at Killer Bees Honey (KBH). The KBH tour is a new one for us ... and the KBH team. We're getting such great feedback. We're so excited to offer this unique tour. We hope you can join us on another tour soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beer tour"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"up country"
in 2 reviews
"adult children"
in 2 reviews
"bachelorette party"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 4 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 2 reviews
"in western north carolina"
in 2 reviews
"industry"
in 4 reviews
"charlie"
in 4 reviews
"breweries"
in 4 reviews
"mark"
in 10 reviews
"driver"
in 4 reviews
"chuck"
in 2 reviews
"bees"
in 2 reviews
"history"
in 7 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Bob and I took another great tour today with Leap Frog Tours in Waynesville,NC. Today’s tour was a historic tour affiliated with a non-profit, RiverLink, in Asheville, NC. We toured the River Arts District, an area of revitalization along the historic French Broad River. Our tour guide, Mark, was very knowledgeable about the history of the river and its flood plain, as well as its importance to the early Cherokee that inhabited the area, its demise, due to industrialization in the early 1900s and the revitalization known as The River Arts District, led by RiverLink. The stop at 12 Bones Smokehouse and The Wedge Brewery for lunch, was an added bonus! If you love history, or....well, BBQ and beer, don’t miss this tour!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank I2773QHwendyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S, Owner at Leap Frog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We're so glad that you and Bob enjoyed this new tour and you appreciated the history and revitalization of the area ... and of course, the great work of the the RiverLink organization. And we so appreciate your support and repeat business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Thank you Leap Frog for the brewery tour that incorporated options for our non-beer-loving friends. We really appreciated the awesome personal service and tour customization. Gingers Revenge and Up Country were great options for our party. Mark was a fantastic tour guide and driver--the perfect combination of information and fun! We will be back for sure!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S, Owner at Leap Frog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your tour and we were able to accommodate the non-beer-loving people in your group. And, we're so happy that you enjoyed your tour guide, Mark. We are very lucky to have him on our team. We hope you'll call us to do another tour when you visit Asheville again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

The History, Haunts and Legends tour was fantastic! We really enjoyed all the history and legends of the town and found ourselves googling much of it when we got home! We would definitely recommend this tour and tour-guide, Dannehl!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S, Owner at Leap Frog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

We're so happy you enjoyed your tour with Dannehl. She's a great guide, and she knows her stuff. And, we're so glad to hear that you would recommend this tour. We appreciate that so much. We hope to have you join us on another tour soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

I have been on the Outlier Beer tour, Asheville Beer tour, Hendersonville Wine tour and the Waynesville Paranormal tour with Leap Frog Tours. Has always been a great time! Excited to have booked the Asheville Beer tour for a group of family members that will be visiting for Christmas. Their staff is fun and professional, and Mark who has led the beverage tours I’ve been on, is knowledgeable about the history of the industry in Western NC. I highly recommend !

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank I2773QHwendyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S, Owner at Leap Frog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thanks so much for this fabulous review. We're so appreciative that you're a repeat customer and you've taken the time to share your positive experiences on Trip Advisor. And thank you also for booking our Asheville Beer Tour for your family that will be visiting at Christmas. We're thrilled be able to showcase WNC's impressive craft beer scene to your guests. And yes, Mark is a great tour guide! We're very lucky to have him on our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leap Frog Tours also viewed

 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Leap Frog Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing