We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simply superb - highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply superb - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at several B&B's in various parts of the country, and this one is exceptional in every respect. The accommodations and amenities are first rate, the food is fabulous, and the innkeepers are a delight. The common area is a glorious sunroom with a stone fireplace, and all the bedrooms are well designed. We already have reservations to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
410
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We could'nt have found a better place for our "sister weekend", Ron and Rachel were the best, we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gram1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

From the moment we drove up the drive, I knew we had made the right choice in B & B's.
Ron and Rachael met us at the door with a warm welcome. They helped us with our bags and showed us our rooms. They were beautifully decorated, each room had its own character with their own fireplace and jaccuzzi tub. Our particular room had a veranda with a gorgious view. The food was fabulous! We would definitely go back again and would recomend it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sistershicksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I cannot say enough of our stay at the Andon-Reid B&B! The owners Ron and Rachel were very accomodating and profesional, but yet they make you feel like family. The home has many things to do from exercise equipment to shuffle board to games, to just plain relaxing in front of one of many fireplaces. Every room has a theme and the sheets get changed daily! No kidding! Breakfast is an experience that I will never forget. They simply have the BEST food, so come hungry because it's a three course meal including dessert. The hosts also want to make sure your stay in Waynesville and the surrounding area is the best experience you can have with all kinds of info on activities and ideas. There are two bars for late night socializing, or many areas for you to wander and be on your own. We cannot wait to return to see Ron and Rachel again, because they simply do it right!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 86corv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We were warmly greeted and pampered from the moment we arrived until we departed. The breakfast was the best and most beautiful I've ever had. Every wish was catered to and with a warm and charming smile from both Ron & Rachel. Our sister's getaway will now always have such wonderful memories of our stay at Andon Reid Inn. Can't wait to come back with my girlfriends and classmates.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryElizabethToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

The owners made us feel very special on our 2nd anniversary. We felt like we were staying with friends and not at a bed and breakfast. The suite was luxurious on top of a delicious gourmet breakfast. My husband and I really enjoyed the peace and quiet in a beautiful environment. This is definitely the place to reconnect with your spouse!! We WILL return. Thank you, Ron and Racheal, for a magnificent time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmyroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Ron & Rachel are PHENOMENAL!!!!!! They are the most gracious hosts and met our every request. They lined up an in room couples massage, chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of champagne, and flowers before we even arrived. The B&B is gorgeous and extremely quiet. Perfect for a romantic getaway, fantastic restaurants in the area and Rachel will set up all your reservations. Perfect location outside of Asheville, not too far away but an easy day trip. Also close to Harrah's in Cherokee if you would like some entertainment and culture. We always looked forward to breakfast every morning and the food was delicious. Thank you Ron & Rachel for allowing us to spend the weekend with you and for your support of military families. We can't wait to see you again soon!!

Ian & Dawn Brinkley

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moto43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
23.9 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 20 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 20 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large basement games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing