We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Getaway!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Getaway!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

I booked a 2 night getaway for my wife and myself and could not have been more pleased. Ron and Rachel greeted and looked after us like we were family. The Inn is spotless and much attention to detail is given. If you want to stay in for the day, the Inn has books, magazines, a video library, game room and workout equipment. Restaurants are close by but how can eat after the large breakfast Rachel prepares. Simple delish!! Both Ron and Rachael are certified trainers. I met with Ron for a training session and was very pleased with the quality of the information, training and time Ron put into preparing my exercises tailored for me. It was hard to leave when our visit was over but that’s OK because we know we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rljtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
532
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

We loved the place and really enjoyed Rachel and Ron. Each room has its own fireplace, and the living room also has a huge hearth. Breakfasts were three-course meals that kept us full until dinner time -- even through hours of hiking! This B& B has everything you could want without being ostentatious. Downstairs one can use the treadmills or eliptical trainer, take a sauna, shoot a game of pool or watch a movie on a large screen. Look forward to Rachel's fresh-baked goodies in the afternoon, too!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lithel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

I really wish I was there for leisure instead of business... it would have been delightful to spend a whole day in the sunroom next to the fireplace in one of those comfy couches! The beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Rachel is a magnificent cook! Dessert for breakfast? Wow! I will go back... next time with hubby and more free time!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtsyMoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

omg...what a wonderful experience. my colleagues and I came to give a weekend workshop which was pretty intense and exhausting. Luckily we chose the Andon-Reid.
Every bit of energy we had to put out was returned to us by the nurtering of Ron and Rachel which was done with such finesse. The rooms are all so wonderful, we almost had to flip a coin for our favorite. Rachel is an amazing cook and breakfast were out of this world...all natural and fresh and delicious. You know how when you are exerting such energy and anything wrong can really set you off....well I kept kidding Rachel that I would surely find SOMETHING by the end of the weekend that could have been done better.....NADA...everything is so well thought out...to the makeup mirrors (and even another hand mirror so you can see the back of your hair!) to a special washcloth to remove one's makeup. (other places ask you to not use the towels for makeup removal, but never offer an alternative (guilt guilt) For the guys...a fabulous workout room, bar, pool table and manly things in the downstairs den. Homemade cookies, great coffee, fireplaces....and I am still thinking about the omelets and baked pears!!!
STAY HERE!!!.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pathways22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2009

This was a wonderful getaway for a much-needed mini-vacation. The inn is so beautiful, tucked away in the quaint and beautiful city of Waynesville. The inn was meticulous as far as cleanliness, and the beautifully appointed rooms and baths had the finest linens, furnishings, and anything you could possibly need or want. This inn had additional amenties with the gracious garden room, and a game and exercise room. The service was superior to any I have experienced at a B&B, and the food was wonderful. I will definitely return to the Andon-Reid Inn, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danii95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

Thanks Ron and Rachael for another wonderful return visit to your inn. This was our 3rd visit to Andon Reid and we were able to fully enjoy our time there in this historic home. Ron and Rachael make every day special but special occasions are definately their specialty. We not only enjoyed wonderful breakfasts both mornings but a catered Valentine's dinner as well. The workout area and game room make this inn very unique and enjoyable. We got to know our hosts a little bit better this visit and can see why it is a place we will return to again and again. They love this old house and have made it warm and home to all who enter.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovethemountainsNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

It was my first time staying at a B&B and my first romantic trip with my girlfriend. Ron and Rachel were so accomaditing and made us both feel so welcomed. The hospitality, warmth, and general kindness is something that we won't soon forget. Every since we returned from our getaway weekend, we have shared our experience with all our friends, family, and co-workers. We can't wait to make a return trip to see Ron and Rachel. They were absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skilove36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
21.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#1 of 19 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Daisy Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing