We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 6th Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our 6th Visit”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We are going back to Andon-Reid in a few weeks for our 6th visit. We began going when Ron & Rachel owned the B&B. They were wonderful hosts and we thought the new owners could never improve on it. Unbelievable!!! Renovations, wonderful meals, fantastic hosts. It is better than ever. This will be our 2nd trip in less than 6 months and we cant wait to visit again. Whether you are a seasoned B&B'er of Your first visit you will love this beautiful place from the moment you arrive.

Room Tip: We enjoy the suite downstairs, large and spacious, with a large bathroom and fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach_Goer075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
560
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Husband took me to Andon-Reid for my birthday. It was our first time at a B&B and we are now spoiled. Stayed in the Carriage House, a new "garage" behind the actual inn. The website is completely accurate - accommodations were perfect. Mark greeted us as soon as we arrived, introduced us to Kari and took us for a tour of the inn. Rooms were large with beautiful views; game room downstairs with a tv, shuffleboard, pool table, board games, steam room & exercise equipment; comfortable sitting room with cozy sofas; and amazing breakfast & dinner. Dinner was Chicken Parmesan/Chicken & Shrimp Alfredo with homemade sauce and hand-cranked noodles. Loved the selection of loose teas, and they were so sweet to sing happy birthday to me with dessert. Mark & Kari were fabulous hosts and very knowledgeable about the area.

If you're looking for a peaceful, beautiful get-away with the sweetest hosts, this is definitely the place!

Room Tip: Carriage House is separate from main inn. Secluded, beautiful, spa tub, body shower, fireplace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjm2002msw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The property is very special. The owners have continued to improve on what has always been a very beautiful home and garden. The rooms are all unique and uniformly elegant. As with all B&B's the host makes the difference and we found both Marc and Keri charming and engaging.

Room Tip: Consult with innkeeper for help in choosing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I wanted to do something new for my fiancé for her birthday. I originally looked at the Biltmore, but decided that I would rather stay at a B&B. I searched for a few near Asheville and the And on-Reid Inn was the number one rated B&B in the area, so without any hesitation I made my reservation.

When we first arrived, we were greeted by the sweetest woman imaginable, Kari. She was very welcoming and inviting. She introduced herself and welcomed us to the Inn. She then gave us a tour of the house. While doing so, she informed us of the Inn's history. Once the tour was over, she showed us to our room: The Grand Library Suite (remember that name).

The Grand Library Suite is an amazing room. It's in the front of the house with large windows for natural light. It's features include: humungous bathroom, two fireplaces (one in the bedroom/one in the bathroom), luxurious spa-like jacuzzi, large shower, and a great king sized bed. The sheets feel as if they were hand woven by angels. The softest I've ever slept on.

We arrived a little earlier than expected so we didn't get to meet Kari's husband, Mark, when we arrived. However, he's just as kind as she is. They're both very hospitable. Staying at the And on-Reid is more like visiting old friends that you haven't seen in a while. There's a great sense of belonging with a family-like atmosphere; they do a great job of making everyone comfortable during their stay.

The food is great as well. I should have mentioned my dairy allergy before arriving. I didn't eat much because I am lactose intolerant. I did, however, have some great pancakes that were entirely cheese-based.

All in all, my experience was top notch. I can't wait to go back. We both loved it. The next time we go, we'll bring family so they can enjoy the Andon-Reid Inn just as much as we did.

We you go tell them Jordan sent you.

Room Tip: Two rooms that you shouldn't overlook: Carriage House Suite and the Grand Library Suite. I staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I spent New Years at the Andon Reid - an oasis of calm and charm. We have stayed at many B&B's around the country, but this one stands above them all. The Inn is lovely. We had one of the smaller rooms, and it couldn't have been more comfortable. Marc and Keri were so warm and welcoming and couldn't have taken better care of us. Even though they are younger then us, it felt like we were coming home each night to a nurturing Mom and Dad! They are committed to taking care of their guests and that is a rare experience in today's world.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was so disappointed!! So disappointed to learn that Mark and Kari treated everyone as family. They really made us feel so special. Just like family. My husband and I have stayed in too many B & B across the country and abroad to count. Beyond any doubt this was the best ever. After owning a Tea Room of my own, I hounded Mark for recipes he served at breakfast . And there was always fresh dessert each evening. Rooms were appointed beautifully and CLEAN. I'll close with saying Mark sent us on our way with fresh snickerdoodles!! Never had that happen before. He's the only innkeeper I've ever hugged good-bye!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Maybe the best b &b overall that we have ever stayed in. Large , luxuriously appointed and recently redone rooms , sitting area. & grounds. The real charm is the gracious proprietors who treat guests as family.from the breakfasts to bedtime one cannot do better staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
415 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
2.7 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Daisy Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing