We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificant two days at the Andon-Reid Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificant two days at the Andon-Reid Inn.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My friend came from Nottingham, England to visit me. She wanted to see moutains and a friend at work recommended Waynesville. I had never been there and decided that would be a great place to visit with wonderful vistas and mountains. I did an internet search for B & B's in the area and found the Andon-Reid Inn. I called and talked to Mark. He was so delightful and so excited to tell me about the Inn that I immediately booked a room. What a great decision. Mark and Kari are wonderful innkeepers. The Inn is simply beautiful and one immediately feels "at home" in this grand house. The attention to every tiny detail is seen everywhere one looks. Our room was wonderful and very well appointed with a lovely fireplace and comfortable chairs. Food was great and Mark's afternoon sweets were wonderful.

I can't wait to go back, and I cannot recommend this Inn enough. It is truly the best Inn I have stayed in. Put this on your list of places you must go.

Room Tip: I viewed all the rooms and I have to say, they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
577
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Andon-Reid Inn and loved it. The innkeepers, Mark and Kari, were so hospitable and attended to our every need. The accommodations were very upscale. We stayed in the carriage house. The bathroom was the best-heated floors, multiple head shower and separate jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was beyond expectations. Each afternoon was greeted with a fresh homemade pastry. The evenings were spent relaxing around the fire pit with an unbelievable view of the mountains. Would I stay there again? Absolutely! We encourage anyone seeking accommodations in the Waynesville, NC area to stay here.

Room Tip: The Carriage room is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was by far the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Mark and Keri are great hosts, who were so warm and welcoming that you don't want to leave. We had three wonderful days there and completely agree would all the fantastic comments on the other reviews. The location, the hosts and the area make this a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Carriage suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juleschooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling through Waynesville and decided at the last minute to rearrange our plans and stay one night in Waynesville. I would have been fine with staying at an inexpensive hotel so that we could be on our way the next morning, but he wanted a nicer place to settle for the evening. Fortunately the carriage house was available (highly recommend!!!) and our trip " through" Waynesville turned into a two night stay IN Waynesville, simply so that we could enjoy this bed and breakfast!!! The owners are incredible, and every want & need was attended to. We look forward to stopping here again one day!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanslark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

One of my dreams before I die was to see our old homestead In Waynsville, NC. We left there when I was 4, and on June 30th I turned 65. As a gift to me, my Sister, Mary Yurcheniuk, made reservations at the Andon-Reid Inn B & B. We stayed in the Carriage Suite, which is the most beautiful place in the world. In the main house, all the rooms are just as gorgeous. No TV, no radio, no computers, and no other usual distractions. Those things are in the Garden room and the Dayroom. The breakfasts are FABULOUS, and the Proprietors are the nicest people in the world. We didn't go sightseeing because we were so comfortable and at peace with God's creations along with man's, that we just stayed around the inn, enjoying the peace, and looking at the mountains. I would travel from anywhere to stay at this inn. Anyone who goes anywhere else will miss out on the most Godlike experience of a lifetime. You'd have to go there to believe what I am staying. I do not like to travel, but you can bet your bottom dollar that I will go there every year for as long as I can move around. God Bless the Proprietors of Andon-Reid for the complimentary birthday wine, for bringing out umbrellas so their customers won't get wet when it rained, and just for being there for us in every way possible to make our stay such a wonderful and Blessed event. We will remember you forever for your kindness and wonderfulness. Thank You. There aren't enough stars to rate this "PARADISE ON EARTH".

Room Tip: All the rooms are EXQUISITE. Any room that is chosen is a TERRIFIC comfort and WONDER. "I LOVE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Jeanette and I stayed two nights in this incredible inn,the ambience and laid back feel to this place is to be savoured.The welcome from the hosts,Kari and Marc and their continued hospitality throughout the stay was heartfelt and appreciated.Marc's tray bakes and breakfasts were tastes delights.Go on line and get photographs from andonreidinn.com as my words could not do the inn justice.We left having made friends with the other guests but in particular Marc and Keri,thanks for the good time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Con B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Two friends and I came here for a girlfriend's getaway a few months before I had my first baby. The room was immaculate, the shower was great, and the great room/common room had a gorgeous fireplace and bar to relax by. The breakfast was delicious, truly gourmet, and memorable--one of the best breakfasts I've ever had in my life. Can't wait to bring my husband here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punky9791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
421 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Daisy Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing