We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The wife & I stayed at Andon-Reid Inn 3/26/13. We had called to see if there were any vacancies, we were told yes. When we arrived we were welcomed immediately by Mark the innkeeper. Mark took us on a tour of the facility & were iven a choice of two different rooms.
Mark then said we were invited to join Mark & his wife Kari for desert at 8:00 pm for desert along with another couple who were staying there. The desert & fellowship was great, it was also very nice meeting the other couple who are from Chicago, they were stayig several days and were realy enjoying their stay visiting Waynesville & Ashville.
Mark and Kari are both very nice personable people, they make the stay enjoyabe.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are nice, comfortable & quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 837 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Beautiful inn in the Smoky Mountains. Owners / hosts Mark and Kerri do a fabulous job making you feel at home. Their house became our house. The Grand Library suite is spectacular with two fireplaces. Can you say Saturday afternoon nap!! We had a great time and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends and I wanted a mountain getaway to celebrate birthdays. The Inn Keepers were so accommodating to all our different diets and bedding needs. The white sulfur suite was huge with a beautiful glasses in porch and a whirlpool Tim. Most rooms had refrigerators and coffee makers. 2 common areas for gathering. A full basement with pool table and TV and shuffleboard. 1 mile walk to downtown Waynesville which is full of quaint shops. Restaurants, and friendly folk. Short drive to hiking and parkway. Inn was renovated and very clean. Innkeepers are very worldly and full of good conversation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had the library room. It was the most romantic setting ever!!!! We absolutely loved our stay. The host were extremely nice. The house is huge, the neighborhood is cute with nice shops and sport hiking!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The owners, Mark and Kari, are such sweet hosts and awesome people. Breakfast is delicious and the rooms are very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Rustic Chestnut. The decor makes it feel like a cute mountain lodge with the privacy of being one of a few couples in the house. The house is also super roomy with a complete activities cave downstairs. We'd love to come again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

From the moment we arrived, Mark was a perfect host and made us feel at home!. Andon Reid is very comfortable, with a choice of five rooms. We chose the Rustic Chestnut, where we found the bed to be very comfortable. We enjoyed the cozyness of the room, with two chairs to sit by the fire. The house is perfect and the food was suberb. An added bonus is the activity room in the basement, with table suffleboard, pool, monoply game, dart board, TV, sauna, and exercise equipment. A short walk to wonderful downtown Waynesville, is the icing on the cake. You are close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, where you can enjoy the breathtaking mountains and hike trails, and Waynesvile is conveniently located to popular surrounding areas. The new proprietors have a vision that will only improve on this already wonderful setting. I highly recommend Waynesville and Andon Reid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here as I was heading north for a skiing trip. The inn keepers were absolutely marvelous and were beyond hospitable. Common areas beat other Inns and the food was great. I liked having the fireplace in my room. It was bitter cold when I arrived and having the ability to heat up the room quickly was nice! There were snacks available 24 hours. There were books scattered about the living area that offered information for local attractions and natural beauties that are further away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
439 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#6 of 19 in Waynesville
152 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Leaf River Inn
Red Leaf River Inn
#8 of 19 in Waynesville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: $170 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing