We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$215
$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
$94
$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview Lodge(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
$125
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Leaf River Inn(Waynesville)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Swag(Waynesville)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Iris Meadows(Waynesville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveler rating
943
17
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
943
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableexercise equipmentthe grand library suiteshuffle boardcarriage housemountain view roombed and breakfastblue ridge roomchestnut roommy husband and igame room downstairssun roomwonderful hostscommon roomother guestsgreat roomattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 962 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had the library room. It was the most romantic setting ever!!!! We absolutely loved our stay. The host were extremely nice. The house is huge, the neighborhood is cute with nice shops and sport hiking!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The owners, Mark and Kari, are such sweet hosts and awesome people. Breakfast is delicious and the rooms are very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Rustic Chestnut. The decor makes it feel like a cute mountain lodge with the privacy of being one of a few couples in the house. The house is also super roomy with a complete activities cave downstairs. We'd love to come again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

From the moment we arrived, Mark was a perfect host and made us feel at home!. Andon Reid is very comfortable, with a choice of five rooms. We chose the Rustic Chestnut, where we found the bed to be very comfortable. We enjoyed the cozyness of the room, with two chairs to sit by the fire. The house is perfect and the food was suberb. An added bonus is the activity room in the basement, with table suffleboard, pool, monoply game, dart board, TV, sauna, and exercise equipment. A short walk to wonderful downtown Waynesville, is the icing on the cake. You are close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, where you can enjoy the breathtaking mountains and hike trails, and Waynesvile is conveniently located to popular surrounding areas. The new proprietors have a vision that will only improve on this already wonderful setting. I highly recommend Waynesville and Andon Reid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here as I was heading north for a skiing trip. The inn keepers were absolutely marvelous and were beyond hospitable. Common areas beat other Inns and the food was great. I liked having the fireplace in my room. It was bitter cold when I arrived and having the ability to heat up the room quickly was nice! There were snacks available 24 hours. There were books scattered about the living area that offered information for local attractions and natural beauties that are further away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our recent stay at ANDON-REID INN was outstanding! The facility is beautifully decorated and was immaculate. The morning three course breakfast was also excellent. The new Inn keeper Mark made us feel like family, and his visionary ideas will maintain and even improve the already high rating that this B&B has established over the years.

Also HATS OFF to the people of Waynesville. Beautiful shops and restaurants. A drive down main street after dark is a delight as every shop keeper has decorated their store front windows with lights for the Holiday season. That coupled with street lighting decorations makes the main street look like a scene from a movie. JUST BEAUTIFUL!

A trip on the nearby BLUE RIDGE PARKWAY gives one a new appreciation for the impressive SMOKEY MOUNTAINS. All of the attractions of ASHVILLE are nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews