We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best bed & breakfast experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best bed & breakfast experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had the library room. It was the most romantic setting ever!!!! We absolutely loved our stay. The host were extremely nice. The house is huge, the neighborhood is cute with nice shops and sport hiking!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LM2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
432
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The owners, Mark and Kari, are such sweet hosts and awesome people. Breakfast is delicious and the rooms are very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Rustic Chestnut. The decor makes it feel like a cute mountain lodge with the privacy of being one of a few couples in the house. The house is also super roomy with a complete activities cave downstairs. We'd love to come again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

From the moment we arrived, Mark was a perfect host and made us feel at home!. Andon Reid is very comfortable, with a choice of five rooms. We chose the Rustic Chestnut, where we found the bed to be very comfortable. We enjoyed the cozyness of the room, with two chairs to sit by the fire. The house is perfect and the food was suberb. An added bonus is the activity room in the basement, with table suffleboard, pool, monoply game, dart board, TV, sauna, and exercise equipment. A short walk to wonderful downtown Waynesville, is the icing on the cake. You are close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, where you can enjoy the breathtaking mountains and hike trails, and Waynesvile is conveniently located to popular surrounding areas. The new proprietors have a vision that will only improve on this already wonderful setting. I highly recommend Waynesville and Andon Reid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here as I was heading north for a skiing trip. The inn keepers were absolutely marvelous and were beyond hospitable. Common areas beat other Inns and the food was great. I liked having the fireplace in my room. It was bitter cold when I arrived and having the ability to heat up the room quickly was nice! There were snacks available 24 hours. There were books scattered about the living area that offered information for local attractions and natural beauties that are further away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our recent stay at ANDON-REID INN was outstanding! The facility is beautifully decorated and was immaculate. The morning three course breakfast was also excellent. The new Inn keeper Mark made us feel like family, and his visionary ideas will maintain and even improve the already high rating that this B&B has established over the years.

Also HATS OFF to the people of Waynesville. Beautiful shops and restaurants. A drive down main street after dark is a delight as every shop keeper has decorated their store front windows with lights for the Holiday season. That coupled with street lighting decorations makes the main street look like a scene from a movie. JUST BEAUTIFUL!

A trip on the nearby BLUE RIDGE PARKWAY gives one a new appreciation for the impressive SMOKEY MOUNTAINS. All of the attractions of ASHVILLE are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating, and considering they had only been running the place for two weeks, were amazing. I'm sure it will only get better. The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfasts were excellent. If you have a reason to go to Waynesville, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny_Q_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B, and it could not have been any better! The new owners - Mark and Kari - were incredibly hospitable and friendly. Mark makes an incredible breakfast and Kari takes care of your every need. We stayed over Thanksgiving, and though we already had plans elsewhere, they offered us Thanksgiving dinner and dessert with their family. We stayed in the White Sulphur Suite and loved it! Had a large bathtub, fireplace, and screened in porch. Beautiful home with fitness equipment, sauna, and games downstairs, plus comfortable places for sitting and relaxing with other guests. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great honeymoon!

Room Tip: White Sulphur Suite was relaxing, roomy, and comfortable. (Although right next to the stairs, so som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 20 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 20 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large basement games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing