We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B&B YET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our recent stay at ANDON-REID INN was outstanding! The facility is beautifully decorated and was immaculate. The morning three course breakfast was also excellent. The new Inn keeper Mark made us feel like family, and his visionary ideas will maintain and even improve the already high rating that this B&B has established over the years.

Also HATS OFF to the people of Waynesville. Beautiful shops and restaurants. A drive down main street after dark is a delight as every shop keeper has decorated their store front windows with lights for the Holiday season. That coupled with street lighting decorations makes the main street look like a scene from a movie. JUST BEAUTIFUL!

A trip on the nearby BLUE RIDGE PARKWAY gives one a new appreciation for the impressive SMOKEY MOUNTAINS. All of the attractions of ASHVILLE are nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 837 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating, and considering they had only been running the place for two weeks, were amazing. I'm sure it will only get better. The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfasts were excellent. If you have a reason to go to Waynesville, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny_Q_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B, and it could not have been any better! The new owners - Mark and Kari - were incredibly hospitable and friendly. Mark makes an incredible breakfast and Kari takes care of your every need. We stayed over Thanksgiving, and though we already had plans elsewhere, they offered us Thanksgiving dinner and dessert with their family. We stayed in the White Sulphur Suite and loved it! Had a large bathtub, fireplace, and screened in porch. Beautiful home with fitness equipment, sauna, and games downstairs, plus comfortable places for sitting and relaxing with other guests. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great honeymoon!

Room Tip: White Sulphur Suite was relaxing, roomy, and comfortable. (Although right next to the stairs, so som...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Mark and Kari made us feel at home at the Andon-Reid Inn. They clearly love what they do and it shows. They are excited innkeepers and they treat guests like family. The room was clean and nicely appointed (White Sulphur). The gas fireplace was wonderful. Although we didn't spend much time in the basement, the inn has a basement with TVs and games (pool, hand shuffleboard, etc.) that feels a little like a pub. Desserts in the evening are a nice touch and the 3-course breakfast was great (with more protein than you often find with B&B breakfasts).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncmountaintravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast inn. Previous owners Ron and Rachel Reid were apparently wonderful owners and made this friendly and warm B&B what it is today. For those who have stayed here in the past, the Inn is in great hands with the new owners, Mark and Kari!

The nice traditions of the past are still here -- beautiful clean rooms, wonderful and genuine hospitality, and the four course breakfast is out of this world (you will not need lunch)! From the time we arrived and Mark and Kari showed us around, we felt as if their home was our home. They were warm and gracious hosts, and the extras of handwritten notes and homemade goodies left in your room add to the special enviroment of this place. From the openness and beauty of the Garden Room, the scrumptious breakfasts, to the warm hospitality of the new owners, we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our room was the White Sulphur Suite. It was large, airy, and very clean. But the best part was the screened-in porch. One evening it began to rain lightly. We took our places in comfortable chairs and listened to the rain. What a great way to end a very busy vacation.

Ron was great. He showed us around the entire property and made us feel at home. In addition, he helped us choose a restaurant and gave us a map of the downtown area. We had no trouble getting around and finding everything.

The three course breakfast was delicious. Our only regret was that we couldn't have stayed longer. But it was soon time to leave for home.

I would recommend this B & B if you find yourself in this part of North Carolina.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Waynesville is such a small town to have such a large selection of fine restaurants. If you like good food this is a must. THE place to stay is Andon-Reid B & B. When my husband and I travel we try to find B&B or small Inns to stay in. This is the only one we have stayed in that served a three course breakfast. Not only was the food good but the accommodations were outstanding. Our room was comfortable and it had a great view of the mountains. If you should have bad weather there are lots of amenities to keep you entertained or you could just curl up with a good books by the fire place. I sure hope we will get an opportunity to visit again.

Room Tip: We loved the mountain view room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth-the-great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
439 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#6 of 19 in Waynesville
152 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Leaf River Inn
Red Leaf River Inn
#8 of 19 in Waynesville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: $170 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing