We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Waynesville)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview Lodge(Waynesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Leaf River Inn(Waynesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Iris Meadows(Waynesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveler rating
943
17
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
943
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableexercise equipmentthe grand library suiteshuffle boardcarriage housemountain view roombed and breakfastblue ridge roomchestnut roommy husband and igame room downstairssun roomwonderful hostscommon roomother guestsgreat roomattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 962 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I’m sitting on my porch enjoying some of the tea we purchased at the old house in Waynesville after enjoying these blends at Andon Reid. The hand thrown mug from AR helps create a great memory of relaxing on the AR side porch with tea. It is these little touches that Rachel and Ron add to your stay that make this a fantastic getaway from our busy lives. We would recommend a weekend or week at AR to relax and recharge. We also totally agree with other comments...great rooms, private baths, award winning food, unbelievable hospitality, enjoyable time with other guests.

Room Tip: we stayed in the grand library ~ a relaxing room complete with fireplace, comfy chairs, spa tub, great water pressure in the shower and a bed with luxurious sheets and comforters.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lamberth54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

For our first experience in a bed and breakfast, we decided to stay only a night. We wanted to experience it to see if we'd like it. It turned out that WE LOVED IT!!

As soon as we walked in, we were welcomed with a big smile. We could feel the warmth and comfort of the home. It was clean and beautifully decorated.

Our room was the cozy "Rustic Chestnut" room. It was a little peaceful retreat after being on the road for hours. It was a very relaxing night (the bed was amazing).

Lastly, breakfast was elegant and delicious.

We definitely RECOMMEND Andon-Reid Inn! Our stay was above and beyond from what we expected from a bed and breakfast.

Thank you Rachel and Ron for offering such a comfortable and peaceful stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaandJason_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Andon-Reid. We skipped the fitness assessment because it was too nice outside to spend time on fitness equipment, instead opting for two hikes - both were a bit of a drive, but it was great to have so many options in a 30(ish) mile radius! Ron and Rachel are also fantastic and introduced us to the most amazing idea: breakfast dessert. Rachel's amazing breakfast filled us up (without stuffing us) and kept us going through two looong hikes, even without lunch (though we definitely made use of the fresh baked cookies when we returned)!

Though you're a ways outside of Asheville, Waynesville is a very cute town with everything you need for a wonderful getaway. We really can't say enough positive things about our stay - we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I just returned from the Andron-Reid Inn B&B after a 2 day stay. This place is "First Class"! This old home has been remodeled and amazing to look at.The room that we stayed in(Grand Library Suite) was beautiful and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was so "refreshing" after a long day "out and about" the town of Waynesville!
The Innkeepers, Ron and Rachael treat you very special, almost as if you are the only ones staying there. The breakfast is very "filling" and it is absolutely delicious! Also there are great "Snacks" in the afternoon made especially by Rachael. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit ....

Room Tip: The Grand Library Suite has two rooms and very spacious and on the 1st floor.Very comfortable!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarbDarlington_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Andon Reid Inn is a wonderfully quiet and peaceful retreat. Ron and Rachel are delightful hosts. They were very accommodating and provided delicious teas, treats, and an amazing three course breakfast. Their home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again. Cornele Thomas

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews