We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for visiting Waynesville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort,SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location for visiting Waynesville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Having checked just about every alternative for a short stay in Waynesville, decided to stay at the Andon-Reid Inn B & B. The House and accommodations were perfect for the one night stay. Breakfast was as promised, and touched off with a dessert! - Both very delicious, with great coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice... Would highly recommend to anyone, especially the lone traveller or couple. Understanding this is a B and B, I still would have liked to see HDTV's in the rooms. The rooms are separated with ample privacy that the luxury of the in room TV would coincide with the quality of every other aspect of the Inn - Excellent.

Room Tip: Stay in either of the two front rooms of the house on level 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterfront811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andonreidinn, Owner at Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Andon-Reid Inn for your short stay in Waynesville,NC. Ron and I have given a lot of thought in reference to having HDTV's in our guest rooms. Based on the beauty and age of our 1902 home we did not want to compromise the aesthetic integrity of running cables around the outside of the house. This is what we would have to do, as we are unable to install cable through the walls, in order provide HDTV's in the guest rooms and feel that it is important to preserve the original structure. However, we do have 3 TV's in our common areas along with wireless internet throughout our property for your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
392
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We had one of the most wonderful times in our life! Ron and Rachel made us feel right at home and were more than helpful right from the start...Rachel met us at our vehicle and helped carry our luggage in! We were given a tour of the place, coupons for different shops, told of great restaurants and places to visit. As we learned to play table shuffleboard, played pool together, WII sports, visited the quaint town of Waynesville and Brevard, we had a wonderful renewing time together. Now, the breakfast was beyond delicious and the homemade cookies left out along with many more delightful snacks were such a special treat. Thank you Ron & Rachel. It was a true blessing for us and we are telling our friends all about our trip to Andon-Reid!

Room Tip: The Suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience at the Andon-Reid Inn. The hosts were very accomodating and very thorough with their tour of the property and also were extremely accomodating to my girlfriend's gluten and dairy issues.

The hosts had a very detailed description of every restaurant in the town and were very helpful in getting us settled in. The property has numerous fireplaces, a basement with a gameroom (which had a pool table, shuffle board, Wii games, darts, and a bar), and there were no restrictions about leaving and entering the property.

I have stayed in numerous bed and breakfastes around the world and would put my experience here up against any of them. Excellent place to stay if you want to get away from it all and relax.

Room Tip: I believe we were in the Sulfur room. It's the only room with a jacuzzi and I would highly reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oct34th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

By far the best Bed and Breakfast my family has EVER stayed at. We first started staying at the Andon-Reid Inn back in 2007, and we make a point of going back at least once a year! We've celebrated wedding anniversaries, Christmas - you name it, and it's always special and wonderful thanks to Ron and Rachel. The breakfasts are amazing and the rooms are the epitome of luxury and coziness. Oh, and you can't beat the location - any time of the year is GORGEOUS on the Blue Ridge Parkways! It feels like coming home when we go to Andon-Reid. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for part of our Babymoon. We had the best time! It was so relaxing and comfortable. We stayed in the Grand Library Suite - it was incredible!! The Jacuzzi tub with a fireplace right in front of it was amazing. This room represented my husband's dream study. Here are some other things we loved:

-Rec Room - We loved the tabletop shuffleboard game, darts and Monopoly
-Breakfast - The food was incredible! Rachel is an amazing cook!
-Hosts - Ron & Rachel were so personable and helpful
-Waynesville - The little downtown shopping area was so cute and had some great shops

We would definitely go back and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Ron and Rachel are the best!
Rachel's french toast is to die for! I had to ask her for the recipe and she was so generous to share it! Rooms are spacious and clean! The place is immaculate! I would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: If you are going to Asheville it is about 40 minutes away! I would rather stay in Asheville and lim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohutta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We have stayed at B&B's from up state New York to Georgia. This is the best of the best. Rachael and Ron were the ultimate host. Her breakfasts were "to die for" and the interesting conversation was fun. Our room "the John W" was precisely what we wanted. We have already book that room for April of 2012.

Room Tip: The "John W" has a GREAT bath and bed;it was large and convenient, right at the top of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
23.9 mi away
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#2 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 20 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large basement games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing