We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2009

From the moment we walked in the door, until we had to depart we were never disappointed or let down. Carolyn and Dina are so warm and welcoming and truly make you feel at home. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and beautifully decorated. The 3 course breakfast was amazing as well as the view from the dining area overlooking the mountains. They have great suggestions for lunch and dinner venues, shopping, and even have a fun closet full of activities if you just decide to stay in. They have thought of everything! I cannot wait to visit again! My bookbag still smells like our room! I love when that happens!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank car0lina9irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 455 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

A delightful stay and they could not have thought of any additional treat or facility. This is like a five start hotel with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. The beds are so comfortable and they even keep on hand a supply of DVD's to watch in the peace of your room. Popcorn also available. Lovely hostesses and tasteful surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funforties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

This lovely, relaxing B&B was just what we needed to recharge our batteries. The owners Carolyn and Dina go above and beyond to create an inviting and relaxing stay. My husband and I felt positively pampered with the luxurious room (we stayed in the Plantation Room), lovely three-course breakfasts, daily afternoon snacks and nightly chocolates on our pillows. The inn is peaceful with a beautiful waterfall in the garden and a view of the mountains.

We also enjoyed Waynesville tremendously. Carolyn and Dina made excellent recommendations for restaurants, stores and coffee shops, as well as nearby trails for day hikes. We were charmed by the many art galleries on Main Street and at the variety of boutique shops for unique gifts. After exploring the town and surrounding mountains, what a joy it was to return to this quiet oasis for a hot bath and to relax in front of the fireplace.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodie_traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

The photo does not show the typical B&B so we didn't know what to expect upon arrival; however, we were very pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome, service and accomodations. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and found a "Happy Anniversary" balloon in our room to greet us along with chocolates on the bed. Carolyn and Dina helped us with recommendations and reservations at local restaurants where we had delicious dinners. Our breakfasts at the inn were delicious. Dina is an amazing chef. And what can I say about the family style Thanksgiving dinner other than amazing. We had a delightful time and would highly recommend Brookside Mountain Mist Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearlyCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

When we returned to Brookside for our anniversary we felt like we were coming home-that is just how Carolyn and Dina make you feel. We love "our" room-The Plantation"-so quiet and so very special. You wake up and look out onto the beautiful slate porch and the wonderful mountains. Dina continues to outdo herself preparing breakfast and Carolyn serves it in style! My husband was a little under the weather on Saturday and Carolyn even provided us with trays in our room so all I had to do was walk next door to the Country Club to pick up our dinner!
We are already looking forward to our next visit! If you are looking for an absolutely perfect getaway in the mountains-just give Carolyn and Dina a call-you will noit be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

This beautiful peaceful inn sets in the most delightful area, surrounded by pine trees, lovely gardens, complete with waterfall, creekside seating, birds, squirrels and everything nature has to offer. All this in the quaint town of Waynesville surrounded by the Smokey Mountains. The hosts are warm and charming and the breakfast is another treat. I especially enjoyed my room with fireplace, recliner chairs and wonderful mattress. Every ammenity you could ask for is at your fingertips.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryElizabethToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast, and Carolyn and Dina have set the bar extremely high. The accomodations were both spotless and comfortable. The home/our room were very tastefully decorated, and the grounds were immaculate. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. Dina is a magician in the kitchen, and we definitely did not leave hungry. In fact, we didn't eat lunch either day of our stay. Carolyn's suggestions for dining and activities were just what we were looking for. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel so welcome, and we wanted for nothing during our stay. It was a joy to get to know Dina and Carolyn (they were always helpful but never intrusive) and the other guests. We highly recommend this inn, and we certainly hope to return. Don & Wendy

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
3.8 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
16.2 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#5 of 19 in Waynesville
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Address: 142 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: $160 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique, single-story, ranch-style Inn combines luxury and elegance with just a touch of rustic charm. Experience the Smoky Mountains with all the comforts of home in our oversized, well-appointed guestrooms. Come for the scenery, stay for the adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Brookside Mountain Mist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing