We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Gem with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I just returned from spending a week in the vicinity of The Smokey Mountains. We spent two nights at this beautiful B and B in Waynesville, a cute little town about 20 miles from Asheville. The two owners Carolyn and Dina run a really great place. The Inn is warm, cosy, spotless, and full of amenities. The grounds are beautifully cared for and we wished we had more time to spend lying around in the hammocks, or relaxing in the many sunny spots with a book. We did enjoy sitting with other guests on the raised deck, where a huge gas fire, enclosed in tiles, kept us cosy while we drank wine,got to know each other, breathed in the fresh mountain air and watched the sun set over the Smokies. Breakfasts were delicious and cooked with care. We appreciated the recommendations for dinners at the many local restaurants. This is a place to spend a 'special' few days......you will be in for a real treat.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. The common areas, living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryd42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
294
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have stayed at many B&B's all over the country and Brookside Mountain Mist Inn is superb and rates at the top of our inns to return to. The location is perfect. The grounds and gardens are meticulously manicured with benches, rocking chairs, hammocks, fire pits and gorgeous mountain views and gardens every where. The rambling ranch was once the executive home of a prominent family in Waynesville. All rooms are "eat off the floor" clean, have a fireplace and are decorated with a professional eye. The beds were luxuriously comfortable with high quality bedding. Some bathrooms have been modernized with Jacuzzis, huge tiled showers, and as in our room, the Pinehurst, a two sink bathroom. Each room has different accommodations so pick the one you need. Breakfast, cooked by host and owner Dina (who owned a restaurant for many years) had a gourmet touch and was absolutely delicious. It was served on fine china, on linen covered tables with vases of fresh flowers by host and co-owner Carolyn who will brighten anyone's day with her personality and attention to detail. These are two very knowledgeable, energetic, engaging women who know how to cater to every possible need or question you may have. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: The Pinehurst is a very spacious quiet room with two queen beds, a gorgeous mountain view, fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I visited Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for a weekend getaway. We had never stayed in a B&B before, and our visit was absolutely the best from the very first moment. The inn is immaculate and beautiful, with so many special touches it is impossible to name them. The owners/hosts made us feel like family, and were right there if we needed anything at all. They are incredibly knowledgeable about the area's attractions and restaurants. And the breakfasts! Absolutely delicious food, expertly prepared, and perfect portions, so that you don't go away feeling "too full." Our room had so many special touches, and felt like "home" rather than a hotel. We had begun planning our next visit soon after we arrived, and can't wait to make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our 2-night visit to the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn was superb! We needed this special, quiet, clean, lovely home to just relax and enjoy life. The food was wonderful, the room was nice and quiet, our hosts were very accommodating. We recommend this B & B to all who desire a special home away from home. My husband and I will return!

Gayle from Tennessee

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Brookside Mountain Mist Inn was just what we needed. We wanted a nice quiet place to relax and unwind. This was the answer. Ideally located in a quiet residential neighborhood surrounded by beautiful foilage and a small brook. It is not far from the Blueridge Pkwy or the many waterfalls that are in the area. The hosts are tremendous and are there to meet any need you might have. They are also very socialble and can tell you the history of the house and where you might want to eat. It was cold when we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the hammock out front nor the backyard patio and fire pit. We don't normally do bed & Breakfast because they seem so stuffy. This one made us feel right at home. We found the breakfasts to be excellent and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed one weekend with my wife. The price was very good since we got a Groupon deal. The owners are very welcoming and the rooms are great! We personally booked ''The Palms'' one and everything was perfect. I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 because both me and my wife agree that the breakfast was not that awesome (even if abundant), and it was served too early in the morning (8:30).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is without doubt the finest bed and breakfast inn we have stayed in. From the initial impression as we arrived, the great welcome from the owners and simply everything about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn was superlative. The rooms with great touches like the fireplaces, fantastic decor and facilities through to the lounge, dining room and huge terrace with a wonderful mountain vista made this a place you begin planning your next visit before you leave. Breakfast was amazing with gourmet food and the menu being a surprise each day.
Do not hesitate to stay here if you are traveling to Western North Carolina.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
4.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
24.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
17.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Property: Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Address: 142 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique, single-story, ranch-style Inn combines luxury and elegance with just a touch of rustic charm. Experience the Smoky Mountains with all the comforts of home in our oversized, well-appointed guestrooms. Come for the scenery, stay for the adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Brookside Mountain Mist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing