We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience from start to finish!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience from start to finish!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is without doubt the finest bed and breakfast inn we have stayed in. From the initial impression as we arrived, the great welcome from the owners and simply everything about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn was superlative. The rooms with great touches like the fireplaces, fantastic decor and facilities through to the lounge, dining room and huge terrace with a wonderful mountain vista made this a place you begin planning your next visit before you leave. Breakfast was amazing with gourmet food and the menu being a surprise each day.
Do not hesitate to stay here if you are traveling to Western North Carolina.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
303
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corryton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay here at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. It was a lovely home with beautiful views and inviting inn keepers. Beautiful grounds and delicious breakfast! Waynesville is a great little town with some of the best restaurants. I would recommend Bourbon Barrel Beef and Ale and Frog Leap. Both outstanding!

Room Tip: All rooms on same hall on one level. The Palm room was very nice. We did hear traffic but we also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildwoodfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Lovely house and gardens with many places indoors and outdoors to relax. Waynesville also has great restaurants. Carolyn was delightful and charming and a single breakfast seating with beverage bar ensured that all guests chatted with each other and with Carolyn, who was serving. The food was excellent! Only 2 negatives: no bathtub and at about 11:30 PM lots of traffic noise.

Room Tip: I expect all rooms are great. We didn't need AC, just open windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olderfemaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjgendreau, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn Bed and Breakfast in Waynesville, North Carolina. Our location, just one mile outside of downtown Waynesville, is very convenient. While we are in a residential neighborhood, there is mild traffic on the two roads that border our property. This time of year, most of our guests like to sleep with the windows open because of the nice temperatures and sweet, mountain air. However, for those that are more sensative to occasional traffic noise, we recommend keeping your windows closed and using the ceiling fan or your room's mini-split heating and cooling system for your comfort.

Also, we do have a guestroom with a two-person, Jacuzzi bathtub. The room you reserved was just one of our rooms without a tub. Please be sure to ask for the Plantation Room the next time you stay with us so you can enjoy your Jacuzzi bath each night! We look forward to your next stay with us at Brookside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at multiple B&Bs, including 2 others in Waynesville, but this may be the best one yet. The owners keep the place extremely clean and inviting. Our room was clean, comfortable and made us feel at home. It's too bad we didn't get to spend much time outside the house because the patio, fire pit area and hammock out front looked very inviting. The property is very well landscaped and manicured. There are great views of the mountains during a delicious breakfast through the large windows. Staying at Brookside made for one of our best visits to Waynesville yet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This one is so good! Service is absulutly great, they really take care! House and rooms are very nice and comfortable. Did not expected a so good one and was relly very positiv supriesed.
If you are looking for a very good B&B , you could not go wrong with it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I purchased a Groupon for this B&B hoping for a nice relaxing weekend away from it all and I got exactly what I wanted and more! The Innkeepers were delightful people who have an amazing knack for making you feel right at home and comfortable. We found them to be charming and accomodating. The food was wonderful and they went out of their way to make creative GF items for me! All and all not one complaint, we will certainly come back again and can't wait to do so!

Room Tip: The Plantation Room has an amazing bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just concluded a three night stay and I must say if you are planing a stay in Waynesville, this is the only place to stay. Besides being immaculate, it was as close to staying somewhere where you felt comfortably "at home" from the second you arrive. Carolyn and Dina must have a crystal ball because they always seemed to be there with an extra table in our bedroom for me or an ice scrapper for a icy windshield before I even thought I would need them. The decor was perfect and mountain views in the dining room and den with fireplace, leather couches and large picture windows were gorgeous!
We had a sweet time and hope to return when we are back in North Carolina.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
4.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
24.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Property: Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Address: 142 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique, single-story, ranch-style Inn combines luxury and elegance with just a touch of rustic charm. Experience the Smoky Mountains with all the comforts of home in our oversized, well-appointed guestrooms. Come for the scenery, stay for the adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brookside Mountain Mist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing