We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“AWonderful Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Johns, MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AWonderful Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We found Waynesville and Brookside Mountain Mist Inn to be a perfect choice as a base for our trip to the mountains of North Carolina. The inn is beautifully maintained both inside and out. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We booked our room for six nights, something we were a bit leery to do just in case we were not pleased with the inn. However, we would make the same decision again if the opportunity arose. Carolyn and Dina are among the most pleasant and thorough innkeepers we have encountered in our bed and breakfast inn experiences. Each of our six mornings began with a different breakfast entree. Much laughter and conversation were served along with delicious food. Staying at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn helped make our trip memorable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingteacher406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
281
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Such a pleasant surprise. My daughter and I stayed at the Inn for two days. Carolyn and Dina took wonderful care of us. The Inn and surrounding grounds are immaculate and the views are breathtaking . The morning breakfast, particularily the banana french toast was superb. These ladies have managed to create a warm, relaxing atmosphere for all of their guests. The little touches such as the "surprise afternoon dessert" are so nice to come back to after a day of sightseeing. There are many places to stay in both Waynesville and Asheville. My daughter and I are happy to have had the opportunity to have stayed with them. This is an excellent example of how a Bed & Breakfast should operate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princeton1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a welcome we received from both innkeepers. Dina has the perfect personality for making people feel comfortable! Carolyn compliments the team by her cooking.... The food was delectable, and the surroundings were impeccably kept. We spent quite a bit of time on the back patio just enjoying the cooler weather. They were happy to provide area information and "even a ride" to one of the restaurants. We will most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemont, MD
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July 2012. I had been to many B&B's over the years, but it was my new husbands first time. He was a bit hesitant about staying in a B&B, (he is a typical man) but quickly overcame his reservations when we arrived and he saw all of the amazing ammenities that Carolyn and Dina had to offer for us. This is one of the nicest, most relaxing B&B's I have ever stayed in. Carolyn and Dina are fantastic hosts and they offer so many "extras" that you just do not get at other places. Not only are the breakfasts the BEST I have ever had at a B&B, the afternoon snack, the little room for guests to enjoy coffee, sodas, popcorn, etc..was such a nice touch. Love the Keurig! We stayed here in hopes of eloping on our vacation, and were pleasantly surprised to find that Carolyn is also a licensed officiate who can even perform your marriage. So many nice surprises here! You just cannot go wrong! We will DEFINATELY return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Plantation Room. It was wonderful to enjoy the large jetted tub at the end of a lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed with Dina and Carolyn as part of a family reunion of sorts. We had the "whole house" and it was a outstanding experience. The atmosphere was perfect and our family was able to relax and enjoy eachother's company like we were sitting in our own livingroom. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and the breakfasts are to die for, Overall, it was a tremendous experience and has my highest recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

What a wonderful three days. The beautiful accommodations, breakfasts and snacks, view of the mountains, and the best hosts ever! They are the hardest working women I believe I know. Everything superb and excellent to the tiniest detail. Pleasant conversation and a memorable time for us. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in the fall of 2011 and we had a great experience. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful, and we were warmly greeted when we arrived. The place is immaculately clean, and our room was spacious and comfortable. The design of the inn is reminiscent of a 60's suburban ranch house, which is a little odd, but inside it is open and nicely decorated. The grounds are pretty too, in an attractive neighborhood. We opted for in-room massages, which were wonderful and accompanied by a wine and cheese tray for the "girls weekend special". The breakfast was out of this world - delicious baked goodies, fresh fruits and more. There was something innovative and memorable every morning. Very relaxing, very clean, very pretty.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcbenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
4.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
24.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 20 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Property: Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Address: 142 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique, single-story, ranch-style Inn combines luxury and elegance with just a touch of rustic charm. Experience the Smoky Mountains with all the comforts of home in our oversized, well-appointed guestrooms. Come for the scenery, stay for the adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Brookside Mountain Mist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing