We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch venue”

Atlantic Coast Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Waves
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Atlantic Coast Cafe. Great sandwiches, reubens, wraps, burgers, seafood, salads, smoothies, coffees . . . and the best breakfast for miles around! Family friendly. Free WiFi. Full menu available for take out. Catering menu available. Open 7 am daily, 7 days/wk, Mar-Oct. Handicapped accessible. NC Hwy 12, Waves (across from the KOA).
Northeast
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good lunch venue”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Read the reviews on the fish tacos and decided to give it a try. They were delicious! The grilled ones were better. The staff was very nice and friendly. Atmosphere was pleasant and nicely air conditioned. We would have gone back, but Hurricane Arthur made us cut our vacation short.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripsrfun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    115
    46
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“better than fast food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Walk up to the counter and order....they bring it to your table...not at all fancy,....but food is good, staff is friendly and pleasant.
Service is relatively quick, and not that expensive, in relation to other area restaurants.
We ate there 2 times....both were good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladenback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Keep on driving”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went there for dinner. The place is small but clean. The workers were pleasant and friendly. There were four of us. We ordered out food and drinks and it arrived relatively quickly and warm. Unfortunately other than that, I don't have a lot of other positive things to say. The food was bland and not very tasty, the atmosphere although near the sound, was nothing to note, and overall the prices were very expensive for this type of restaurant. There are other places nearby, which offer better food and better atmosphere at the same prices. Perhaps as others have written this is a good place for breakfast or lunch, but for dinner, I'd keep on driving.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Man_from_Dola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Visited for lunch”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We went to this place to have lunch, our server was Vela, a very nice lady and did her job well and quick. We enjoyed our crab soup and a platter of seafood with salad and sweet potato. I would definitely recommend to go there and sit at patio to enjoy nice summer breeze.

Helpful?
Thank Ksyusha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don 't go for the fresh fruit”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We went for breakfast because of a review we read raving about the grits (which I love). Grits were ok nothing special as was the rest of my breakfast. My wife ordered the fresh fruit - which consisted of 4 slices of an apple, 3 of a bad orange, half a banana and raisins. Not would we would consider fresh fruit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Israeltrip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Coast Cafe also viewed

Waves, Hatteras Island
 
Waves, Hatteras Island
Avon, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Atlantic Coast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing