We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super quick!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Coast Cafe

Atlantic Coast Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Waves
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super quick!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We ordered both breakfast and dinner at this restaurant as it was right across the road from where we were staying. The crab cakes were awesome as were the cheese fries and mac and cheese! If you order a large of anything food wise be prepared for it to be huge! The opposite was true of the drinks though, we ordered large lemonades and they were tiny, so I'm really curious what the small size was! Breakfast there was OK, I enjoyed the dinner much better. They are really quick on getting your food ready, 5-10 minute wait! Overall I would eat there again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    109
    36
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a lunch/coffee shop type of place. Good atmosphere, good local seafood
sandwiches. A lot of variety in the menu, outdoor seating available. Staff is nice and conversational.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smiling-in-the-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food quick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ordered takeout and they have a complete menu. Food was great and would go there again if in area. Small sit down area and walking distance from Camp hatteras and KOA campgrounds.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rognelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great week of awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place is great. They are fast, the food is excellent and a good value for the money. We ate there more times than I'd like to admit last year. This year we tried to cook in more, so we only ate there twice. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Love their cheeseburger wraps and crabby mac. Plus you get a punch card and can earn $15 off your order after spending $100, which is easy when you have a big group. Will definitely continue to visit this place year after year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinkersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place to walk from the campground!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

ACC is a great local place within a walk from the KOA Campground Hatteras. It's right across the street! Food is delicious, with some healthy fare. Dog friendly, porch, nice cool air conditioning inside, and great service and food. Don't miss out on this great place for any meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bzkarasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Coast Cafe also viewed

Waves, Hatteras Island
 
Avon, Hatteras Island
 
Waves, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Atlantic Coast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing