We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
192
20
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
192
20
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real watersports bar and grill kite boarders the outer banks three bedroom place to stay surf shop kiteboarding lessons taking lessons perfect spot learning how first class accommodations gear storage world class family vacation sound side up to date
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 215 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We had the most wonderful getaway weekend. The unit was beautiful and clean! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The Sound Views were gorgeous. This place does not disappoint! Best place to stay on Hatteras Island!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bmbsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaPeele, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We love our wintertime guests! 50% off rates until April 5th. Time to squeeze in another visit. Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Made last minute reservations and staff was super accommodating. The cabana was super clean and layout was perfect for a family of four. Very close to Waterman's restaurant which is the perfect place to watch the sunset. Will definitely return again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator205379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaPeele, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thank you for coming to see us! We look forward to a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Our family had a great time staying at watermen’s retreat, luxury accommodations, beautiful scenery and the staff there went above and beyond to take care of us, they made us feel at home. We will definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a great Vacation. For kiters is paradise!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper35875035019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

What a place for a kiteboarder to be! The accommodations, view, kite launch, and royal treatment by staff can’t be beat. Meals at Watermens Grill always win. Kite lessons, always jet ski assisted, are top notch. We love everything about the place, Look forward to returning.

Room tip: Penthouse can’t be beat
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad31471024376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed the total experience! Come back and see us. 50% off rates in effect until April 5th!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Absolutely wonderful, clean, great view of water, beds were fantastic linens! Everything worked and it was a fabulous staff ! Kitchen alliances and cutlery was perfect. Such a friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Mary,
So glad you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews