We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Pines Motel(Buxton)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Motel(Buxton)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse View Oceanfront Lodging(Buxton)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$203
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owens' Motel(Nags Head)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
167
17
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal watersportsbar and grillthe outer bankssurf shopthree bedroomtaking lessonsfood for breakfastbring our dogsearly marchplace to staylooking forward to going backup to dateexcellent accommodationsrental shopan incredible experiencefirst class accommodationsate lunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 187 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Stayed in Frisco.....even without balcony on sound, the view from the bedroom balcony is fabulous. Watch the launch, listen to the music, take in the sunset.

Clean, contemporary, extremely convenient....wouldn't change a thing.

The off season rates were too good to pass up.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank todd r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaPeele, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Thanks for staying with us! We love happy clients. We are open year round and are always happy to see returning clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Perfect base for day trips to the south and north, great locally owned restaurants nearby (no chains), and also the grill just steps away from the condo offering great food and drinks...with a view. Condo is well furnished, well decorated, modern and comfortable. My only complaint (if any) was the non-working Wi-Fi. When we checked out, we were told we could have accessed a different network but we were never given that password...so I wish we knew that when we checked in. Overall, Watermen's Retreat is highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

some friends were staying there and invited me to join it was disgusting total cockroach infested condo for as much as they charge you wouldn't thin they would have problems with infections at this level

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaPeele, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2015

This review is FAKE and has been submitted to Trip Advisor for removal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

We spent an amazing week at Waterman's for our recent wedding. The rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. From epic sunsets and food and drinks on the back deck, to surfing across the street at the beach, we had a great time. I highly recommend Waterman's and Real to anyone looking for a great vacation with all the amenities you need right there.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaPeele, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Robert, It was our pleasure to be a part of your and Katy's wedding. All of us here at Watermen's Retreat, REAL Watersports and Watermen's Bar & Grill wish you many years of sunshine and happiness!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Modern, clean, comfortable condo and service staff was friendly and helpful. Great private launch for guests and very entertaining sunsets with world class kite boarders performing within view of bar/restaurant. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lggetc1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Manager at Watermen's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thanks for your review. We have great fall specials - 50% off rates beginning October 12th! C'mon back and enjoy some of the prettiest weather on the Outer Banks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews