We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another successful visit”

Review of Water Lily

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Waves, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scepuch
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
“Another successful visit”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have been staying at Water Lily for many years, and it never disappoints. Always clean and ready when we arrive, and any problems have been immediately addressed. Location cannot be beat.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We do apologize for the concerns that you and your family experienced during your stay at this home and we do appreciate you bringing them to our attention.

We have done some research and found that we were contacted about a few issues during your stay and responded quickly to each issue, including sending an electrician to address the pool lights and a hot tub service tech to repair the hot tub issue.

The wires you mention were not live and had no power running to them. The electrician was scheduled to return to complete the repair of the fence lights during your stay but was unable due to weather conditions. The flood lights in the pool area were working however, so nighttime use of the pool was possible.

We didn't receive a call from your party following the hot tub repair informing us that the problem had reoccurred. We thought it had been resolved with the first visit. We have reissued the work order and a tech will revisit the property.

Also, although the surround sound system was regrettably not functioning properly it did not affect the ability to watch the Plasma TV and DVD player.

We pride ourselves in assuring homes are in proper working order and appreciate the time it takes for you to make us aware of the problems so that we may address them. We value you as a guest and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a trouble free vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing