We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Charlotte
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Given the choices of hotels we saw in Washington, this was the only hotel I would have stayed in. That is why I gave it very good rating. The ladies at the front desk were very welcoming. The rooms were clean. The decor/breakfast was not as nice as other Comfort Inns we have stayed in recently, but I bet there are far fewer travelers to Wasington vs Charleston. Note: the historic part of town seemed cute, but is closed down on Sundays--even in summer! The Estuary Museum we would have gone to, but is closed on Monday also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    25
    16
    8
See reviews for
25
24
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Small, clean room and tiny pool. Breakfast was the bare minimum, with only one pot of coffee at a time.Small work-out facility. Close (1 hour ) from Swan Court Ferry. Very inexpensive ....so a good value. Good local places to eat in Washington.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rllbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here on our way to and back from the Outer Banks. I would have given iit an average on the way there. I believe the manager was working that morning when we were checking out and was very friendly. On our way home the lady working at the front desk was standing outside the door we had to enter to check in, smoking. We stayed in room 116 and the bathroom showe curtain was gross and the floor was dirty!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AREIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is located at the main street and you cannot miss it.

It was a first, when the receptionist came out with a trolley cart-to meet me (we had parked in the handicap parking-lot). Really nice! We are driving across the USA for 8 weeks, so our car is really “stuffed”. This is kind of people is what Choice management should consider for more responsibility. (I cannot help it, - I like people when they appear smart and look fit, - a role model in short...).

The room was nice in red color. The toilette/bath and the washbasin are separate. The AC unit smelled of "damp basement" but it worked. I am allergic to spores, but I did not get sick. It is probably not something contagious? A thorough cleaning of the AC would probably do the trick? The toilette chair was loose, not quite a rocking chair, but you get the drift?

Sometimes we go to a nearby restaurant, - like we did twice to the same “joint” in Rehoboth Beach, DE, but we may also grab a meal at Walmart to divulge in our room. We did just that at the Walmart almost next door to the hotel and enjoyed the evening in our room.

The exercise room is small, but there is water and a towel. There were no swipes to clean the equipment. It was not possible to start the display on one of the items. The treadmill worked fine.

Even if there were hiccups, much of that can be excused when met with the welcome and assistance we received in the evening of May 8th. We slept extremely well, but I could faintly hear the traffic on highway 17 in the morning. In short; “an enjoyable stay for the price”. Many others apparently meant the same; it was full for days to come.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Jule Mackenzie runs a great hotel! When my husband and I were traveling through Washington we felt safe, rooms were clean and he recommended a great place to dine.
Since then we have recommended the Comfort Inn. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
check
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very nice bed/mattress. I had a good nights sleep, and that is the number one need for a hotel.
Wifi was plenty fast enough.

The room itself was clean, but aside from the bed, the room was a bit worn. the rug looked like it was at the end of its usefulness cycle. The sitting chair is not the most comfy.
Like many people i travel with lots of electronics, and would have been nice to have more then one outlet on the desk.

I would stay here again if i find myself back in this wonderful town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JULIAN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Jule MacKenzie runs a nice little hotel. No it is not a Comfort Suites, some folks seem to want to complain. It's a Comfort Inn. It's in a small town. It is priced accordingly and would not be able to remain in business trying to be a CS hotel.
That being said, it is a very nice CI hotel. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, adequate parking, and smoke-free rooms. Beds are comfortable, showers work, etc.. Appears well-maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for either a Queen or King, 1st floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEVIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#2 of 7 in Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#6 of 7 in Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#17 of 21 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1636 Carolina Ave, Washington, NC 27889-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Washington
Washington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing