We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok...”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok...”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We are from Alabama and i am 6 months pregnant. My husband is out here on business. I travel with him as often as I can. I have definately seen better. My husband is on night shift so he sleeps all day and works all night. Instead of us being interrupted by housekeeping I take the garbage out and clean our room at night when he isn't here. The only thing i use housekeeping for is to get clean towels etc and toilet paper...There are 2 elder housecleaning ladies that are VERY nice and considerate and one receptionist. The rest of the staff here is lazy and rude. They do not want to do anymore work than necessary. We have spent 2 weeks here and will possibly be here 1 to 2 more weeks paying $65 a night. So with the money they are making off us and us not even using half the things they have to offer you would think they would be a little more considerate!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welder32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    25
    16
    8
See reviews for
25
24
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a nice motel.....however, being up in age, I found the commode a tad low...almost like sitting on the floor.....could have used a simple "bar" to assist one in getting up/down.

Wife complained about the lavatory area being rather small....

Room was cool at first.......the AC/Heat units are old, and probably worn out.....and need replacing..

Convenient is the word.........handy access to resataurants, Wally World...banks...etc.

Very quiet at night.......beeds in good shape.....Breakfast could use some improvement....more choices, etc.....

Over-all.........a good place to stay.......very economical.......

Staff was one of the most efficient and very helpful and friendly.

Tammie was able to handle two people with the same name checking in at the same time...esspecially after her initial reaction....which was almost a duh.....That's an incident which probably won't happen again in a million years.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSmith2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I am a new non-smoker. The room was highly scented so am not completely satisfied with the smell factor. Breakfast came and went. Otherwise OK.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leadfootlouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

A good nights stay that is priced right, great staff

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Labsrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for one or two days every three months for the past two years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is always clean. This hotel does need the following: furniture that is not worn out, (office chair, and lamps) new carpet, and a better breakfast. I will say that this is the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

A perfect retreat place for a perfect and comfortable stay!! The rooms are clean and staff is outstanding. If I could I would have stayed few more days, but I'll definitely come and stay at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garcia655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

The Confort Inn (1636 Carolina Avenue (Rte 17), Washington, NC was located along one of those urban sprawls of motels, fast food restaurants, supermarkets, vehicle (well, mostly pick-ups and tractors here) sales lots and Wal-Mart. It is just a two floor hotel with one long corridor leading from the reception-breakfast area to the rooms. Right side, overlooking an office block, was quieter at weekends since the left side is beside hotel car park.
We noticed several hunters unloading guns from their 4x4’s, cheery paunches tucked into jeans, baseball hats wedged on ruddy, close cut, heads. Hunting is enormous in this area. On the water you can bag pintail, mallards, teal and waterfowl. On land you can stalk deer and black bear or shoot quail and rabbit. Hunting and fishing guides can be hired locally. (Info at www.wildlife.state.nc.us).
Our room had No Smoking on the door and indeed seemed smoke free. It was comfortable but appeared smallish because the King size bed was enormous with plenty of pillows. A small bathroom just held the toilet and shower and opposite its door was a basin alcove with gels, hair dryer etc., on the left was a hanging area plus iron and ironing board.
At the foot of the bed was a large TV in a cupboard surmounted by the coffee machine and coffees, to the right a desk and then a microwave on the fridge. Plenty of plugs and free wifi. AC below window.
Morning breakfast, included in the $74 rate, had coffee, milk and teas, apples, cereals, various breads, a toaster, a microwave, packaged butters, jams and jellies and a waffle machine. (For a great cooked breakfast, drive 500 yards down the road to Blackbeard’s, on the left towards town).
Free internet in the same area (Screen overlooked by breakfasters). Staff were pleasant and cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buenvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#2 of 7 in Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#6 of 7 in Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#17 of 21 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1636 Carolina Ave, Washington, NC 27889-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Washington
Washington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing