We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Lady”
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Front Desk Lady”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

After reading some of the reviews I had to write a review of my own. The econo-lodge is a older hotel and can use some updates but for the price you can not complain. The lady at the front desk, I think her name is Cat, was one of the most friendly people I have ever met and was extremely helpful. I have stayed in other hotels, motels and inns, and have never been treated so nice ever. The econo may not have a lot to offer but I'd take great customer service over a nicer hotel with a not so friendly staff. I will def be staying here again in the future during my next drive through. Thank you Cat for all your hard work and help. My husband and I truly appreciated all you did for us including recommending some good food. We loved Boss Hogs!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJohnson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
8
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked the king "suite with kitchen". It is a room with king bed. There was a full sized stove stuck where the clothes rack usually is. No pots, pans, dishes, glasses etc, simply a stove stuck in a regular room. So how they advertise a "kitchen" eludes me. Had we planned on an extended stay & really needed a kitchen we would not have stayed even one night.
The bed was fairly comfortable. The room could use a thorough cleaning, stains on sofa & desk chair. I sprayed the whole room with Lysol. This is an old, run down place. We stayed only because it is pet friendly but it was almost too bad for my dog. The man in the parking lot hooping & hollering at 1AM a little bothersome but it only lasted about 10 minutes.
The "breakfast" was coffee & packaged sad looking breakfast rolls. The front desk staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, very nice lady at check in. The morning guy came out to pour coffee into the carafe in his pajamas. A little disturbing, although it could be interpreted as "friendly".

Room Tip: Noise from 2nd floor people walking overhead, water running in nearby rooms can be heard. See my com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmac0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Washington hotels

na
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on my way to the beach. There were other hotels but buy far this hotel has the best value for the rate. The rooms looked like they were just remodeled. The beds, furniture, bathroom was extraordinarily clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel in Washington NC.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Level Contributor
432 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Did I say reasonable? It is but you will want to eat breakfast somewhere else. But you can save $40 by doing that. The room was clean and near Boss Hogs Backyard, my first esperience with East Carolina BBQ. For that it was worth the money. Be careful leaving the parking lot-it is a bit tricky.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was a last minute decision to spend the night in Washington and the first place we tried was full. We went down the road to this motel, and frankly, when I checked in and saw the price of $57, I was a bit apprehensive. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower/bathroom was good. Also, the A/C was good. Overall, I was glad we decided to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Passing through on the way to the beach, we found this Econo-lodge to be decently priced, clean, cable, wifi, helpful front desk clerk, and fresh coffee in the morning. It was clean in the lobby parking lot was clean, (some places I've been had fast food garbage and cigarette butts everywhere). The location was great as far as food and local shopping areas. department stores and food across the street and even as close as next door. washer and dryer on the property as well. Everything we needed was close and convenient. I would stay here again. We had looked at some of the other hotels in the area, there were some cheaper ones but they were awful, looked like something from "the hills have eyes" motels, lol blinky lights going out and bug killers dangling around, cheaper but not where i wanted to stay, there were some hotels of better condition but the cost was way more and it wasn't that much better that i was willing to pay an extra 20 bucks for. Rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. I have to say all in all it wasnt the best of the best, but its the best for the price and helped me save money in the long run. would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: my group used rooms 104 and 106 they were side by side and both non smoking, they were in great cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 728md2012728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
477 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Help was dressed like a farm worker, looked as though she had not had a bath id days, did not have a clean room to show us at noon so we went elsewhere. Would highly reccomend staying elsewhere, as the lobby was filthy dirty, where they served the continental breakfeast was nasty looking, had not been wiped in days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#2 of 7 in Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Property: Econo Lodge North
Address: 1220 W 15th St, Washington, NC 27889-3562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Washington
Washington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing