We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great porkskins”

Grub Brothers Eatery
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of the downtown Washington Historic District you will find Grub Brothers Eatery. We are a Local restaurant known for its twist on it's Southern and Cajun Cuisine. It’s friendly and upbeat atmosphere gives our Grub Brothers and Sisters the perfect southern hospitality experience. Grub Brothers Eatery enhances your dining experience with warm and inviting private or semi -private dining areas and a full service bar. Whatever the occasion; weddings, family reunions, business meetings, birthdays, class reunions or special celebrations, Grub Brothers Eatery is the place to celebrate, and we look forward to celebrating with you. “We Celebrate…Well….Everything!” Fun & Friendly Restaurant Open 7 Days, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Wine, Craft Beer, Outside Seating,Takeout,
Hookerton, Nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great porkskins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were looking a good meal and we almost left when we walked in because the place looked more like a bar than a resturaunt but we are so glad we stayed. Great southern food. We shared an entree and were not able to eat the entire meal. The porkskins were still poppping when they arrived at the table and would melt in your mouth.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Htrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    68
    32
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The food i had was very good. The atmosphere was amazing. I went here with my mom for our dinner date, and i ate their cajun pasta. IT was one of the best things i have eaten in this town. I am definitely going to come back to this place. I loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place has the best food in the world. We stayed in Washington for the softball tournament and ate here two days in a row. The atmosphere, food, the staff everyone is amazing. The food and drinks were spectacular. We will make the drive from Elizabeth City just to eat here in Washington. My family and I loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahwayne89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to have moved to Washington in October 2012. We were able to visit a few of the new eateries in the area and were very pleased! We saw a new place was going to be opening and were anxious to try it.. Grub Brothers, had to be good just from the name! We were very pleased with our first experience and then many, many to follow. Every time we eat there we experience such a welcoming atmosphere like we are their only customers! From the bartenders to the wait staff to the owners. Since we have no family here this is a comfort place for us and not just the food. Thank you for being such a great place to eat and also get a wonderful feeling of family and friends!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 531Anita52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A real surprise in small town North Carolina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

It is casual, but very well done. My wife and I enjoyed our experience here.

We both had shrimp, she with the shrimp with a barbeque sauce and mine as shrimp tacos.

A very generous pour of wine by the glass completed the meal. Nice job, guys!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grub Brothers Eatery also viewed

Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 
Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 
Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Grub Brothers Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing