We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Put that gravy on everything!”

Grub Brothers Eatery
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of the downtown Washington Historic District you will find Grub Brothers Eatery. We are a Local restaurant known for its twist on it's Southern and Cajun Cuisine. It’s friendly and upbeat atmosphere gives our Grub Brothers and Sisters the perfect southern hospitality experience. Grub Brothers Eatery enhances your dining experience with warm and inviting private or semi -private dining areas and a full service bar. Whatever the occasion; weddings, family reunions, business meetings, birthdays, class reunions or special celebrations, Grub Brothers Eatery is the place to celebrate, and we look forward to celebrating with you. “We Celebrate…Well….Everything!” Fun & Friendly Restaurant Open 7 Days, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Wine, Craft Beer, Outside Seating,Takeout,
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Put that gravy on everything!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a great addition to Washington! In not ashamed to say that I visited 4x one week for various parties and was never let down. The staff is great and the gravy is to die for. The photobooth on the way out the door is always a hit with my family and keeps us laughing for hours! Definitely give it a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantelFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    68
    33
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun pub atmosphere with southern fare beyond fried everything.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Friendly service, clean bathrooms, well planned and prepared plates. Old favorites and modern twists on southern food, like catfish cakes and collards. Just a block from the river to watch a beautiful sunset. So glad we listened to the reviews for this place while traveling. Would be a regular if I was a local.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SueC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
233 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Both of us had burgers. Good "fixing" flavors but a bit dry.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our first visit after reading all the reviews. It is an interesting lunch menu with its writer having a sense of humor to boot. The burgers were good though a bit dry. They came out really fast which made us wonder if they were previously at least partially cooked. Could have been flattened a bit more to cover the entire bun instead of being kind of bunched up in the middle. Mine had blue cheese, bacon, caramelized onions plus lettuce and tomato. Hers had pimento cheese, caramelized onions and fried green tomato. The sweet potato fries were tasty but probably frozen as they were of the uniform shoe string variety. All in all, a good but not great meal. We will go back to try entrees at some point. Wish they had a web site with the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ec328888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grubs is great!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you ever find yourself in the beautiful little town of Washington, NC please stop by and have a delicious meal at Grub Brothers! We make the trip from Greenville, NC to eat at Grubs all the time. The food is great, the atmosphere is fun and laid back and they have one the largest beer selections around. My personal favorite is their shrimp and grits and the BoCO fries. As a native BoCo girl Grubs epitomizes all of the things I love about the South, great food, great atmosphere, and did I mention the great food? Eat at grubs you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmrWinterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, fun menu!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Awesome assortment of burgers and lots of cool appitizers. Casual and fun. Great staff. Best selection of sides. We ate there twice this week!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grub Brothers Eatery also viewed

Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 
Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Grub Brothers Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing