We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2012 Trip to NC Coast”
Review of Pamlico House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pamlico House B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Washington B&B and Inns
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“December 2012 Trip to NC Coast”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Virginia is an excellent hostess and made us feel very welcome. The Christmas decorations both inside and out were very tasteful and unique. The rooms were comfortable and and breakfast was delicious. There were also many options for dining within walking distance. The NC Estuarium was within walking distance and worth a visit. We would stay at the Pamlico House again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    33
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
95
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and I was a little unsure of what to expect. However, I immediately felt at ease once I met Virginia. She had our bottle of wine waiting and was able to recommend wonderful places for dinner. The home was beautiful; breakfast was fantastic; and I would definitely stay at the Pamlico House again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the B&B for 3 nights to attend a wedding at the Civic Center and had a wonderful time. The B&B was clean, relaxing and Virginia (the owner, chef and host) was very accommodating. The breakfasts were outstanding and delicious with a beautiful presentation. There are good restaurants downtown for lunch and dinner and shopping for every interest. Virginia, the host, is very helpful about places one should see when in town. The next time we go to Washington, NC we will definitely stay at the Pamlico House B&B.

Room Tip: The Washington Room is very large and conveniently located on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Everything was first class! Breakfast was outstanding and the fact that there is a wine shop at the B&B enhances the experience even more. Virginia, owner, chef and bottle washer, was the perfect host. There was also local art displayed which led to a visit to Washington's two art co-operatives and several purchases. Good food was available in restaurant next to visitor center

Room Tip: I do not think there is a preferred choice among rooms, All rooms are quiet and have lots of light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barre851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a picture postcard perfect Bed and Breakfast. Our room was lovely, relaxing, and extremely comfortable. We had a great nights sleep after attending a footbal game at ECU on a Saturday evening. Virginia, the owner, is charming and made us feel very welcome. On Sunday morning, Virginia prepared a wonderful breakfast of fruit and yougurt, eggs, sausage, potato casserole and toast. She even made a special breakfast fruit drink which was delicious. The food was served on china in the beautiful dining room where we mingled with the other guests. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast, and when we return we will stay longer than one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkgal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We made a huge mistake and only booked one night at Pamlico Inn. Room was very nice and very clean. Our hostess, Virginia, made us feel right at home and the full breakfast the next morning was fantastic. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was on back corner away from either street. It was very quiet. I can't imagine noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The house is so beautiful, and the rooms are very comfortable. Virginia will make you feel at home, with great service and food. The social event on Fridays, with wine tasting and art is just a bonus, meeting with local people and artists.
We will be back....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raijoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
377 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#4 of 7 in Washington
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Washington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Washington
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#6 of 7 in Washington
20 reviews
16.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamlico House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamlico House B&B

Property: Pamlico House B&B
Address: 400 E Main St, Washington, NC 27889-5039
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quintessential bed & breakfast, the Pamlico House offers a choice of five luxury guest rooms with private baths, and all the added amenities that you associate with the world’s finest boutique hotels.There are spacious common areas for conversation, reading or quiet relaxation — including a parlor, family/media room, formal dining room, large wrap-around porch and garden.The Pamlico House is conveniently located in the heart of Washington's Historic District, just a short stroll from the picturesque waterfront and docks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing