We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food”

Marabella's Pizza and Grill
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great Italian food. Family recipes and cooking. Reasonable prices. You may have to wait to get seated, but it is worth the wait. Take out pizzas are great also.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Snowbirdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swanquarter, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not Had A Bad Meal... YET!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

By the way, the picture they have for Marabella's is for the one in Greenville, that actually burned. It looks nothing like the one in "little" Washington.

Last time I ate there... April 3. I took my boyfriend out for his birthday. Now I know they do special things for birthday people, but he didn't want no fuss. But the meal was awesome as usual. Stuffed mushrooms and garlic knots... chicken cacciatore for meal. It was great... Service is always great. I have eaten there 3 times in the last 6 weeks. It is always good. I would dare say it is better than the other italian restaurants in town. Try the Nutella cheesecake... YUMMMMMMMMY! Their pizza is always very good too.

It is always packed. So... I guess no one else minds the tables and silverware (for being outdated as someone had stated in a previous review). What I look for is the grade on the wall, how the service is and most importantly... how good the food is. Anyway... this is my opinion and we all have different ones... so thanks for reading! :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hydencgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The chicken marsella and Pizza are terrific, my husband loves the chicken and veal parm.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a small place especially when they can't use the outside patio but the food and service is always good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“No-frills authentic Italian and very good pizza”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nothing fancy here, but the food is surprisingly good for the hole-in-the-wall look of the place. It's well-made and the pizza is real food, unlike the mass-produced junk you find at most pizza places. The service is unmemorable, and they really need to update their tabletop set-ups (the flatware reminds you of something from a 1960s grade school cafeteria - lightweight, flimsy and undersized). But if you're looking for a nice eggplant parm or chicken marsala and you don't mind the lack of ambience, you can't go wrong here. I recommend the pizza with fresh mozzarella and arugula, my favorite. Order one and pick it up, and you can have it at your place with a nice glass of wine and decent flatware!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Love this place! I love to have my pizza made to order. Great place to visit with friends. Can't wait to go again1

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marabella's Pizza and Grill also viewed

Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 
Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 
Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Marabella's Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing