We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wanchese Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanchese
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wanchese Inn B&B
Save
You added Wanchese Inn B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Wanchese B&B and Inns
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very comfortable and made to feel part of the family. Rooms clean and well appointed; we even had our own private deck area. The breakfasts were delicious and Lynn an outstanding hostess; we even had a trip to meet the. chickens who provided breakfast. Our transition back to corporate hotels after our stay made us appreciate Wanchese inn even more.

Room Tip: Room 2 has its own deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This small inn is delightful as are its owners. With only 4 rooms, the inn made our stay relaxing and personal. We appreciated the inn being in Wanchese and out of the busy-ness of the island. The bedroom was small but had its own bath, a great bed and was immaculately clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the two larger rooms, with their own baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MzJaneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

What an amazing place to experience this quaint fishing town, the B &B is quiet, clean, cozy and welcoming! The hospitality is exception, the breakfast delicious and the hosts gracious! Thank you for helping make this a memorable trip to the Outer Banks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Bill and Lynn have done a beautiful job remodeling this four bedroom B&B. Plenty of space both inside and out. No hotel continental breakfast here. Hot breakfast with farm fresh eggs and seasonal fruit and vegetables from the garden. If you desire advice about the area, Bill and Lynn are very knowledgeable. They can advise from best restaurant to fishing charter. Wanchese Inn has a 100% score from lodging regulators. Bill and Lynn are on top of all details and will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Returning guest are obvious, and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0808Perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

What a wonderful place!!!! We went for our 1st anniversary and loved it!!! Lynn and Bill are great hosts! And they both cook a great breakfast! Our room was amazing; and we had the place to ourselves. It was so beautiful, quiet, and we felt right at home. Out of the way, yet so close to everything! We would absolutely recommend!!

Ron & Terri Clevenger

Room Tip: room number 1 is the biggest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semmes, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed a quiet and peaceful night at the Wanchese Inn. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was huge. Lynn was a gracious host and breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay at the Wanchese Inn on future visits to the Outer Banks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence,Sc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Had never been to Wanchese and we definitely made the right choice of where to stay. We've never stayed anywhere that was so quiet and clean. Lynn cooked delicious breakfasts and her cookies were a real treat. Advice on travels in the immediate area was very accurate and all of the local information made our trip even more fun. We are already talking about going back in the fall.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are nice but we enjoyed having our own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAMFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wanchese
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
13.3 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
12.1 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#4 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
18.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
5.4 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanchese Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanchese Inn B&B

Property: Wanchese Inn B&B
Address: 85 Jovers Ln, Wanchese, Roanoke Island, NC 27981-9562
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Roanoke Island > Wanchese
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wanchese
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing