We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Fresh Seafood”

O'Neal's Sea Harvest
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Wanchese
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've never been to this great of a seafood market! Such amazing low prices, I wish we would have bought more. Whenever we get back to The Outer Banks, we will bring a big cooler & fill it up. The tuna was as better than the ahi tuna we've purchased in Atlanta, for about 1/3 of the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    33
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Freshest seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This seafood comes off the boat and to your plate! Great prices and the freshest seafood possible. I had the mahi mahi fried with okra and cole slaw. It was delicious and so flavorful. My hubby had the fried shrimp basket it was amazing. You can also buy a variety of shrimp and many kids of fish, lobster and crab to cook at home. Great place to hit on the way in to your house rental for the week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trini_Soca_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
1 review
“"AWESOME"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went to O'Neal's yesterday for lunch on our way back from Cape Hatteras. IT WAS AWESOME. My 10 yr old son and I had the tile fish basket, which was the special of the day. It was lightly breaded and a nice sized portion. My son loved it as well. My husband had the Shrimp basket. It was delicious as well. You can just taste the freshness, not to mention you can watch them clean fish while your waiting--how much fresher can you get?? Restaurant is not fancy, but clean and that's what's important!! If you are looking for a great seafood lunch, definitely check this place out:) I know we will return each time we visit OBX.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEVSMOM2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

While on a dolphin watching expedition, we asked the captain where the best place to eat fresh seafood was in the area and he directed us to O'Neal's. He advised us to wait until after 12:00 due to this being the place most of the locals choose for lunch. O'Neals sells fresh seafood but also prepares fresh seafood in the same building. I had never eaten fresh soft crabs, therefore, that was my choice. The meal included slaw and some of the best French fries I have ever eaten. My husband chose the mahi mahi. Both meals were some of the best seafood either of us have ever eaten and the price was very affordable. We are sorry we don't live close enough to frequent the place more often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D1a9v5i5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wonderful little place for an inexpensive lunch. The food was delicious and we especially loved that they offered fried okra as a side. Will definitely be back next year....worth the drive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duckyNkentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Neal's Sea Harvest also viewed

 

Been to O'Neal's Sea Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing