We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best NY style cheese pizza in the area”

Bella Italia Incorporated
Ranked #51 of 140 Restaurants in Wake Forest
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best NY style cheese pizza in the area”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I loved watching the guy flipping the dough and the speedy service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank phate228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Can't say enough great things about Bella!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

If you haven't tried their pizza, pasta dishes, or even the Anti Pasta Salad, you owe it to your palate to give them a go! You, your family, and guests will find their quality and value to be one of the best around!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Flashback to my fav neighborhood pizza joint”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Every time I walk in this place I have a flashback to my fav neighborhood pizza joints on Long Island. It's that amazing real Pizza smell. The yeasty dough with bits of burnt bits on the bottom and the lightest layer of tomato sauce baking in a blazing oven smell. It is a unique aroma that taunts and teases you during the 25 minute wait. Then it hits the table and you must wait a few minutes longer for the cool down lest you risk burning the roof of your mouth on bubbling mozzarella. The crust is thin with a nice crunch on the outside and chewy in the inside. Sauce is light, properly salted and not overpowering. Damn this is so good.

Just wish they would make zeppoles. That would be divine!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scarpullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mama Mia! A hidden, authentic gem!”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Great pizza! By the slice - FRESH Cooked - w/ your choice of FRESH ingredients. I enjoy two slices and an Anti Pasta salad, and a glass of wine (or two). Eat in, or take out! Don't be surprised if you hear more Italian than English being tossed around with the hand tossed pizzas!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Bad bad baaaad”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

No sir if u think this is Italian you are wrong..these guys do not know what they are doing..and service is just not there...add to the bad calzons yukh i am no tgong back there eveeeerrrrrr

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klinko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing