We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North(Wake Forest)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$97
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
318
136
60
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
136
60
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendlygreat place to stayquiet locationfirst floorroom was cleanoutdoor poolbreakfast staffrecommend this hotelbusiness centerwould stay againparking lotnice stayup to dategreat customer servicehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 548 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

the complimentary breakfast serving hot selections was luke warm to cold, the complimentary coffee bar was not maintained and the coffee bar trash recepticle usually full, the housekeeping staff are poorly trained and the only elevator is small and cramped to ride in

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear William M.,

First, allow me to welcome you to your new home. I think that you'll find the Wake Forest, NC area to be a charming place to reside! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn while you were here to explore your new town.

While I'm glad to hear that our location was a 5-star hit for you, I am sorry to hear that there were other parts of your stay that were not so top-notch. I sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. This is certainly not an example of the type of experience that we want our guests to have. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

I hope that you will be able to complete your relocation here soon, and if you need a place to stay in the meantime, please allow us to be able to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town of Wake Forest.

Regards,

Beth Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

all good here at this hampton inn. the staff was attentive and helpful. they were courteous and friendly at all times. really nothing else to say except this window wont close unless i use 200 characters.... ridiculous

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Doug M.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town of Wake Forest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope that you will be able to return to our area again soon, and that you will allow us to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn!

Regards,

Beth Rose
General Manager

(I also hope you'll be allotted more than 200 characters for your next review! :) )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

During my recent stay at Hampton Inn, the condition of the hotel was excellent. The overall facility as well as my room was clean and fresh. The staff was courteous and very helpful and a new amenity for me was the offer of bottled water whenever I needed it. That was awesome as the weather was hot and I drink a lot of water. Thank you for the great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mattie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We take the comments we receive very seriously! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sharing your comments with our Team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! "We Love Having You Here"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel is in a nice location, quiet and off the beaten path. Nearby restaurants are a great pic to include vegan. The only problem we had was with the pool -- there was so much chlorine my eyes were burning and irritated for hours!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We take the comments we receive very seriously! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the pool. We are so sorry about this.We will be sharing your comments with our Team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! "We Love Having You Here"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Gotta love Hampton Inns. Although we stay in fancy-schmancy resort hotels on a "real" vacation, this was a business trip where we just wanted clean accommodations and ideal location. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful and did a lot to accommodate our requests. The room was very clean and I love how they launder the duvet cover (really a light-weight blanket) with every turnover of patron. You could really see how clean the bedding was. Very comfortable bed and pillows, which is important to me as I have joint/back issues. Bathroom is a bit too small for two people to leave their toiletries. There were no bathrobes or slippers. The worst thing about the room is the awful water pressure. It was very difficult to wash oneself and shampoo with this. Other than that, the room was very comfy with a desk/chair and a stuffed reading chair. There was also an outdoor pool which we used - we were the only ones there even though it was 95 degrees outside. Enjoyed it - they provided towels, but nothing like flotation noodles. That's ok. It isn't the Ritz. Best of all for us was the availability of free coffee all day long, free buffet breakfast (even though it's really nothing) and every afternoon there were freshly baked cookies! We have been to many Hampton Inns and this was our first to offer cookies.
Lastly, there is free wi-fi. What a bargain for the price. We will always select Hampton for business trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skatelefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We take the comments we receive very seriously! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sharing your comments with our Team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! "We Love Having You Here"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews