We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch out for the pool!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
wake forest, United States
1 review
“Watch out for the pool!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel is in a nice location, quiet and off the beaten path. Nearby restaurants are a great pic to include vegan. The only problem we had was with the pool -- there was so much chlorine my eyes were burning and irritated for hours!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We take the comments we receive very seriously! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the pool. We are so sorry about this.We will be sharing your comments with our Team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! "We Love Having You Here"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    106
    48
    22
    8
See reviews for
201
74
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Gotta love Hampton Inns. Although we stay in fancy-schmancy resort hotels on a "real" vacation, this was a business trip where we just wanted clean accommodations and ideal location. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful and did a lot to accommodate our requests. The room was very clean and I love how they launder the duvet cover (really a light-weight blanket) with every turnover of patron. You could really see how clean the bedding was. Very comfortable bed and pillows, which is important to me as I have joint/back issues. Bathroom is a bit too small for two people to leave their toiletries. There were no bathrobes or slippers. The worst thing about the room is the awful water pressure. It was very difficult to wash oneself and shampoo with this. Other than that, the room was very comfy with a desk/chair and a stuffed reading chair. There was also an outdoor pool which we used - we were the only ones there even though it was 95 degrees outside. Enjoyed it - they provided towels, but nothing like flotation noodles. That's ok. It isn't the Ritz. Best of all for us was the availability of free coffee all day long, free buffet breakfast (even though it's really nothing) and every afternoon there were freshly baked cookies! We have been to many Hampton Inns and this was our first to offer cookies.
Lastly, there is free wi-fi. What a bargain for the price. We will always select Hampton for business trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skatelefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We take the comments we receive very seriously! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sharing your comments with our Team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! "We Love Having You Here"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

As mother of the bride, there will still a zillion last minute details and to avoid a complete meltdown, I decided to stay at the hotel we had recommended to our out-of-town guests, so I could be closer to our wedding venue. Smart move on my part! I saw first hand how politely and professionally our guests were treated by all the hotel staff, and how seamlessly everything was handled by Michelle, the Sales Director, in particular. Guests arriving early? No problem. Guests arriving late? No problem. Last minute catering request? No problem. Everything went smoothly and helped make the wedding weekend a total success! I would highly refer this hotel to anyone for any reason, but especially if you needed someone you could trust to help with the little details.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkjhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We take the comments we receive very seriously! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sharing your comments with our Team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! "We Love Having You Here"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn since I was in town for a two day seminar. I was greeted with a genuine smile and hello by the front desk staff. They truly seemed interested in how my trip up was and made the effort to make me feel welcome. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was very tasty and made getting up easier. I enjoy the lobby remoldel. It really adds to the style of the hotel. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We take the comments we receive very seriously! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sharing your comments with our Team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! "We Love Having You Here"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you are traveling to the Raleigh-Durham NC area, do yourself a favor when choosing your lodging. The Wake Forest Hampton Inn is the way to go. It has been beautifully remodeled and the staff really care how your stay goes. For me, there is no other choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We take the comments we receive very seriously! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sharing your comments with our Team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! "We Love Having You Here"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Arrived after driving five hours, tired, and stopped because I saw the sign at the exit. The staff is the best part of the place. The morning staff was especially nice, the front desk person smiled brightly and greeted me warmly as I was lugging my bag down the hall. The breakfast person was very nice and helpful.

Breakfast was typical Hampton, but for me that is fine. I was in a hurry and they even let me in a few minutes before the 6:00 AM starting time. Then they gave one of those Hampton travel bags and I was all set to go.

The room seemed a bit small, but it was clean and comfortable. I always do a bug check, so I run tissues along and under the headboard, under the mattress, and between the cushions on the chair, found not even any dust.

The price seemed just a little bit high, but not enough to fuss about.

There is restaurant next door but it was closed, so plan to go back out, or bring something with you if you are hungry.

If am down that way again I will stop.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 907RichardS907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We take the comments we receive very seriously good or bad! We will share your review with our Team members! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit here in Wake Forest! "We love Having You Here"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Rooms and furnishings and even the hallways were quite nice as though they were re-modeled recently but by far and away the big bonus was the friendly and courteous service all members for the staff showed us. From the Manager to the folks cleaning the rooms everyone said hello, smiled and made us feel right at home! I will stay here again even if it's a few miles out of my way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here! Your positive comments have definitely been shared with our team and we appreciate them so much! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wake Forest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
8.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
Address: 12318 Wake Union Church Road, Wake Forest, NC 27587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh/Town of Wake Forest is just a short two miles from downtown's historic district, as well as the galleries, shops and boutiques that dot the town. Offering a range of convenient, modern business and leisure amenities, this hotel in Wake Forest, NC is tailored to the needs of the modern traveler. Work away with the free wireless internet access in each guest room. Get cozy in the clean and fresh Hampton bed® and wake up on your own terms with the Hampton alarm clock.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, you're guaranteed easy planning and booking tools to help you stay organized. Dine on an array of delicious options at nearby restaurants. Set yourself up for the day ahead with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags.Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, there are a range of local of attractions designed for your entertainment. Play a round of golf on the manicured fairways of the nearby golf courses and do a little shopping at the historic downtown district. Whatever the reason you're visiting, you're warmly welcomed to our Hampton Inn hotel in Wake Forest, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Hotel Wake Forest
Hampton Inn Wake Forest
Wake Forest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing