We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We were able to get the last room at the Inn, so to speak. Stopped to visit relatives that we hadn't seen in many years while on our way to Charleston & Savannah. The suites were impeccably clean with delightful amenities and plump fresh pillows. Kitchen with full fridge and wonderful coffee maker made for a great night's sleep and awakening to the fresh brewed java. Will recommend to family and friends. Staff was very helpful & great location too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review! It is heart warming to hear that our customers are satisfied. Our team will be very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure all guests receive the best in class service along with the cleanest rooms in the area. We are delighted to hear that our hard work hasn't gone unnoticed! Thank you for making our day! Your recommendation is the greatest gift our team can receive. We look forward to your next stay with us, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    28
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
111
31
18
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel was very nice and perfect for our family of five. The convenience to Walgreens and Target was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilkerson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We are glad we could be your home away from home. Location was our top most goal when developing our hotel and it is nice to see that we were a convenient location for you. The entire Candlewood Suites Wake Forest team was very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us, thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Candle wood Suites in Wake Forest NC is a great place to stay. All the staff is friendly. It is near to all the places you need.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwardi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! It is always pleasant to hear that our customers are satisfied. Customer satisfaction is our primary goal here at the Candlewood Suites Wake Forest and we strive to ensure that each guest it treated with the best in class customer service at all times. Our developers spent months to ensure that we picked the perfect location for our guests, thank you for noticing their hard work. We will be sure to pass the news along to the Candlewood Wake Forest team about your stay, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Fresh and clean! Will stay there again when visiting family. Nice having a kitchen on hand. Staff VERY Friendly!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SjBondGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We appreciate your kind words. Thank you! Great feed back helps us keep our team motivated and fullfilled. Neha, our executive housekeeper, will be so glad to hear that you had a clean stay. We're so grateful to have Suite Attendants that have an attention to detail as much as our guest do. Thank you so much for interacting with our team and for the great review concerning our customer service. We hope that time spent visiting your family was magnificant and memorable. We will be sure to pass the news along to our staff about your stay, and we look forward to your next arrival. We hope you find yourself in Wake Forest again; we look forward to serving you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

I have travelled quite a bit. I'm picky about clean. This place is amazing! Spacious, high ceilings, immaculate, unbelievably friendly and helpful staff. So impressed. Only complaint - noise from foot traffic above. Not sure whether this is a defect in construction between the floors or simply the unfortunate luck of being below an obnoxious guest. Either way, this is the only place to stay in the Wake Forest area. Comparably priced hotels can't compete.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philosloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for posting a review for our hotel! Our team was excited to see that you left feedback from your stay. As you have already witnessed, our team works diligently to ensure that every guest is comfortable. We apologize for the noise issue you received during your stay. We assure you that it is not a construction defect. Before your next stay, please reach out to one of our team members and we will coordinate a quieter room for your convenience. Thank you for staying at the #1 rated hotel in Wake Forest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and enjoy coming back. The staff has always been friendly an helpful, going out of their way to make sure I was happy. The beds are very comfy, and good computer workspace. Maid service is only once a week, so be prepared.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your review! Our team strives to ensure that each guest is treated with the best in class customer service. As mentioned we are an extended stay hotel and in order to respect our guests privacy we provide weekly housekeeping service. By request we also offer a "light touch" for guests who like to have their room turned over more often. We will be sure to keep this in mind when you visit us next time! Thanks again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

The place is great. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They make you feel like you are at home. The rooms are clean and so comfortable. I would just recommend this to all. We are planning on stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thank you for posting your review! We try our hardest to provide exceptional service without any compromises and it is times like these that makes our team feel appreciated. We truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
7.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel

Property: Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Address: 12050 Retail Dr, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that the beautiful town of Wake Forest has to offer at the convenient, comfortable all new extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. Only a short drive from the capital city, Raleigh, N.C. and 25 miles from RDU Airport. You will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Wake Forest to do. We are strategically located off of HWY US 1 and HWY 98. Whether you are coming to Wake Forest for business or just for leisure, your room at the extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The best of Wake Forest is waiting for you at the Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing