We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is in the details.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Life is in the details.”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Are luxurious & trendy 5 star hotels fun? Sure. But when you travel a lot (or have done so), you learn that certain basic comforts will trump the glitz almost every time.

First off, the staff is amazingly friendly. I believe this hotel is franchised out and the people who run it are simply put, lovely.

A King Suite is basically a studio apartment and then some. Full size kitchen, King bed, big bathroom, large closet, desk, tv, dvd player, 2 nightstands.....

As mentioned by the title, it was the small things that really made this hotel experience a pleasure. Some quirky examples: A horseshoe above their main entrance, doggie milk bones at reception for the four-legged guests, nice fluffy (very un-hotel like) towels, beautiful water glasses in the bathroom, nice decor that won't soon go out of style and an 'honor system' pantry full of goodies (you take, then pay for your sundries when you check out of the hotel).

Though I may never again pass through Wake Forest, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Jennifer C.,

Thank you for your kind words. We are ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay. As you have already witnessed we have an extremely strong team that is dedicated to provide the best customer service in our area. This is what sets us apart from the rest and we're happy to see that you noticed! If you're ever back in the area please come by and visit us (even if you will not be staying). Thank you again for your kind words, our team really apprecaited it!

Best regards,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    31
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
113
31
18
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Had a great stay at this location. Hotel was clean and the staff were great.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Lawson,

You have become a part of our family. We were delighted to see that you had a chance to write us a review. We look forward to your next stay! See you soon.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great hotel! Stayed here for 8 nights, fast check in, all the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as well as the manager. The room was perfect, beds very comfortable, nice flat screen tv and very fast internet. Not in the best location for me, (I like to be within 5 minutes of a mall) but lots of restaurants and grocery stores close-by. Well equipped with free washers and driers, gym isn't the best but is sufficient. There was no coffee in the lobby but there was some sign about it coming soon. Very quiet hotel but like the last Candlewood I stayed at it has very thin floors, can hear people walking about in the upper floors very loudly. Pet friendly. Overall I really liked this hotel and would stay here again. Thank you for the great customer service!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor so you don't hear people walking about
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perthchick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. It was the first time we had someone all the way from Australia! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for informing us about the minor noise issue. We do strive to ensure every guest receives a quiet room. Just for future reference, our walls (side to side) are double walled, which helps dampen side to side noise dramatically. You will also be delighted to hear that we finally got our coffee machine! We now have fresh Maxwell House coffee in our Candlewood Cupboard 24/7. Next time you make your way back to the states and you're in our area, it would be our pleasure to serve you. See you soon!

Respectfully,

The Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Had a good Experience while there. The place was clean and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying at the #1 Ranked Hotel in the Wake Forest Raleigh Area. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Had an issue with a large noise in the adjacent stairwell. Called front desk and they immediately took it upon themselves to move me and were very apologetic. This was at 10pm at night. Very nice staff and attentive. I'll definitely stay there again next time in the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We do pride ourselves in providing the best customer service in the area. No matter the time or day, we will always do everything we can to accommodate our guests to the fullest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We look forward to your next stay with us. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We found this young lady very efficient, pleasant and a tremendous asset to the hotel. She not only helped with local directions and suggestions she took it on herself to find an old Priority Club number that neither a local hotel or the Service Center could find. She changed my registration from the new to the old account and then gave me a number to call to transfer the points to the old one. We were very impressed with the room. It was spacious and clean but the service provided by Anne Marie surpassed all.
andy r

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful remarks about Anne Marie. Anne Marie and all of our team members work day and night to ensure that each guest receives the best in class customer service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the #1 Ranked Hotel in the Wake Forest Raleigh Area. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This hotel is immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable. The front desk staff was very professional and very friendly. This location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. We got a great price by bidding thru Priceline which made our stay that much nicer. The one negative thing was that coffee was not furnished for the in-room coffee-maker on a daily basis. There is a very, very minimal charge for coffee after the first two paks are used.
Thanks, Candlewood at Wake Forest, for a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Hello Glenda!

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments. We're ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you arrive at our hotel we will have a new brand of complimentary coffee that I'm sure you'll enjoy. Our staff thoroughly enjoyed serving you and we're delighted that you took time to provide us with a review on tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Respectfully,

Milan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
7.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel

Property: Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Address: 12050 Retail Dr, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that the beautiful town of Wake Forest has to offer at the convenient, comfortable all new extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. Only a short drive from the capital city, Raleigh, N.C. and 25 miles from RDU Airport. You will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Wake Forest to do. We are strategically located off of HWY US 1 and HWY 98. Whether you are coming to Wake Forest for business or just for leisure, your room at the extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The best of Wake Forest is waiting for you at the Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing