We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting our son and family. We were very pleased with the room and front desk personnel. The beds were very comfy and the room was clean. This is a new hotel so the room still had a new smell. It was very convenient as our son lives close by. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiretravel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel only a few months after we opened our doors to the public. Our team was excited to get to know you. We look forward to your next visit. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

I was here on business for three days and it turned into four!

I won't reiterate what all of the reviews on here are saying about this place, but what I will do is vouch for them! I passed up a comparable hotel that included free breakfast just because I was so impressed with the perfect reviews. I have to say that Candlewood exceeded all of my expectations. Everything was very clean and the staff's customer service and demeanor were excellent. I enjoyed use of their state-of-the-art fitness center as well as the FREE laundry machines. The bed and pillows were also comfortable and relaxing. The managers' reception was a nice treat as well. The location of this hotel is also very close to many restaurants, drugstores, and shopping centers.

I have zero complaints...to the point where I added an extra day! Don't think twice about booking here!

Room Tip: Just ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPShareTube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Relatively new property with a very professional and welcoming staff. Excellent condition and a great location with convenience to retail and highway.

Room Tip: The suite with separate bedroom is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Candlewood Suites Wake Forest was a wonderful place to which to escape the hurricane threatening my home in eastern part of state. I found a spacious, super clean, extremely comfortable room for myself and my two cats. The kitchenette was adequately supplied with table settings, utensils and cooking pots/pans. WiFi easily accessed. The staff, onsite and on the phone while making the reservations, were always efficient and courteous. Hotel is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Although my trip was one of necessity, I will most definitely look at Candlewood Suites when traveling for pleasure! This Wake Forest hotel far exceeded my expectations. Wonderful place!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I came across this hotel while trying to get away from Hurricane Irene. I carpooled with two other families and after they left me stranded here with no way to get home the nice people here said they would personally drive me home. I live 3 hours away so this was totally out of their way. They made sure me and my kids were doing okay and had everything we needed,offered to drive me to the store to get food,and even gave me $5 off at their cupboard which is like a tiny store in the hotel. The manager as well as all the staff there are fantastic. I recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely be going to stay with them if Im ever in the area again. Best Hotel experience ever. After my 3 day stay the manager made sure one of the employers got me and my kids home safe. Im so grateful to them all. Of all the places to be left stranded im so glad it was with them =)
The room was nice,very clean, and fit us comfortably. Overall this hotel has a very Homey feel to it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

They provided everything we needed, including free washer/dryer, electric range, dishwasher, refrigerator, comfortable beds, recliner, free Internet access, working desk for our projects, excellent service, and a very reasonable price. There were some other amenities we did not have time to use, but that were available, such as an excellent exercise room with large screen TV, snack bar, etc. We found this to be the most practical hotel stay we've ever experienced!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel has only been open for a month so everything was still in new condition. The bed was the 2nd most comfortable we've found in all our years staying in hotels. It was also very nice to have flat panel tv's that actually have HD channels available...most hotels don't bother with the HD at all even though they have the flat panels. Most hotels are rather loud and noisy in that you hear the other guests but this one was very quiet and extremely enjoyable. We don't get up to the Wake Forest area very often but we will defintiely stay at this hotel again the next time we visit that area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcouron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwswfteam, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed many of our amenities. We do take a lot of pride in ensuring that our guests receive the best. When you're in the area in again, please do come by and say hello!

Sincerely,

Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
5.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel

Address: 12050 Retail Dr, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range: $100 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that the beautiful town of Wake Forest has to offer at the convenient, comfortable all new extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. Only a short drive from the capital city, Raleigh, N.C. and 25 miles from RDU Airport. You will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Wake Forest to do. We are strategically located off of HWY US 1 and HWY 98. Whether you are coming to Wake Forest for business or just for leisure, your room at the extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The best of Wake Forest is waiting for you at the Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing